Member Reviews for Hondaline Headlight Visor - Chrome - Honda Sabre

Hondaline Headlight Visor - Chrome - Honda Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 27 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08F21-MCK-A00
MSRP: 28.99
Price: $26.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.23 (based on 187 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/11 by
(lamb2157) from Fraser, MI, United States, for a 2000 red & black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

the install on this can be a little tricky ,i found that removing the headlight alignment screws during installation made it easier and allowed for a better fit, re-install them last. also trim off a little of the center tab on the visor and take a flat screwdriver and push it up behind the overhang that goes into the slot on the light can, this will prevent movement. hope this helps,ride on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/13/05 by
gb750 (gb750) from , MO, United States, for a Black 2008 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great and adds a little style to your Ace 750.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/04 by
ACEHotRodder (ACEHotRodder) from Broomfield, CO, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Not as nice as the VTX headlight shell... but a lot cheaper.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/03 by
Nancy (ndrrn) from Sussex, NB, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Plain but nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/03 by
Rob (rwiens) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

MMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmm....shiny
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/03 by
Sandy (SandyM) from Revelstoke, BC, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

more chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/18/03 by
Ray (rayzor) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This visor makes a great addition to the headlight. I think it gives a bike that 50's look. The bad thing about this visor is the installation...it's just a pain in the lower end unit to install it. Anyhow, it was worth the hassle...everybody likes the way it looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/03 by
roy (coston) from london, ON, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Adds a nice touch to front light
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/04/03 by
Ted (pagefault) from San Marcos, TX, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had this visor and the spotlight visors installed by the dealer when I bought the bike. Very nice, although it looked like they were a pain in the ass to install. It took them about 45 minutes to get all 3 done.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/03 by
Ernest Bushnell (da98ace) from Roanoke, VA, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

dress up lite nicely a pain at first to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/02 by
jc (jjcorley00) from Woodinville, WA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I bought this and the light bar visors for my Hondaline lightbar. These visors look GREAT! The install, while not complicated, takes a bit of fudging to get right. It does not just "snap" into place. It takes a bit of sliding and flexing and grunting and cussing to get it to the right place (and then eyeballing and sliding to make sure it is centered at the top). It reminded me of the saying nailing jello to the wall. My other gripe about the install was that the top tab (see pic above, that thing poking from back on top) was just a hair too long to fit into the headlight ring it where it was supposed to go. I just took out a pair of pliers grabbed a little sliver on the end and worked it back and forth until a little piece came off. After that it fit perfect! All in all I love the looks of this visor. Did I mention it looks GREAT!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/02 by
Steve (shdowkr) from Eugene, OR, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great "cruiser look" touch. Honda-quality. Could snap into place a little better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/02 by
inthewind (phop55) from columbus, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice piece, directions a little hard to follow, visor will not rattle if done right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/12/02 by
Sherm Schuerman (sherm80) from Marshall, MN, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I haven't installed it yet, but I am looking forward to dressing up my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/02 by
Ozzie (Ozzie) from Deerfield, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Adds to the look, took 15 minutes to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/02 by
Ken (HalifaxACE) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Adds a nice retro look... Good chrome. Was a bit of a pain to install because it kept sliding out of place while I was tightening the headlight ring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

}