Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddle Bags - Honda Sabre

Hondaline Leather Saddle Bags - Honda Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 531 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L56-MCK-A00
MSRP: 569.99
Price: $530.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $39.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.16 (based on 50 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
25 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/07/11 by
Scooter (sscooter69) from Round Lake, IL, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I've had them on now for nine years. I'm looking to replace them with something a little bigger that will sit closer to the frame. I wish I'd have gotten a different pair.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/30/11 by
Scooter (sscooter69) from Round Lake, IL, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Put them on with the Honda mounts. The left bag doesn't close the greatest but they do what I need them to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Concie/Butch Curtis (oldstar51) from Columbia, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

They look best on the bike and don't hit the pipes, this is my third set tried and I am finally happy and don't have to smell leather or plastic burning. Old bags rode well until they had to carry something, that is when they touched the pipes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/09 by
(garyballard) from Pasadena, MD, United States, for a 2005 Black with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

nice to have a place to put your bike cover or just a jacket into looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/08 by
Tony Woodward (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

About one hour to install with required brackets, lids quick snap and velcro shut (if you forget to snap) can over fill & still latch.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/08 by
Graz (ecualumni) from , , United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Lots of storage room. nice and sturdy. Buckles sometimes a pain to get to
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Best fit to the bike's lines. I added studs to match the Mustang seat (see my picture). I drilled the bottom threaded mount holes and replaced with longer bolts and capnuts. Otherwise you will be cussing everytimeyou try to install/uninstall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/07 by
(scrumper) from , , United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install, and remove for cleaning.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
Chief (CMSGT) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

On bike when I purchased it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
Convair (Convair) from Cornwall, PE, Canada, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

came with bike seem a little small
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/07 by
robert sartin (sartin315) from FTWAYNE, IN, United States, for a 2001 blue 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

There not big enough for the money. they look like baby bag's
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/06 by
Jim Cavanagh (jimcav) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2005 - black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are made for the Sabre so the lines fit perfectly. Solid, well made, perfect for day riding. Carries rain gear, gloves, tools etc and still leaves room to pick up fresh corn from a country road side stand. Not a quick disconnect if you mount using the Honda custom brackets for these bags so if you put them on you will want to leave them on. Not flashy but I like that and it gives the back end a little beefier look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/06 by
Paul (whee2) from Shallowater, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Hondaline usually makes good products. Hope these will be.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
Scotty Eschenbacher (seescotty) from Great Falls , MT, United States, for a 2005 Flame Paint Job 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Liked the custom fit for the bike. They are very good quality. They also have valcro on the front flaps which is a nice feature. I think, (NO I KNOW) that they are way over priced. They have the honda logo and name branded on the leather. They worked well with the easy brackets that I have. They keep good form.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/06 by
Keith Milsapp (sapman) from Augusta, GA, United States, for a 2001 Black/Grey 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Have them but don't use them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/06 by
Dina (wigal) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2005 Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

really nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/06 by
Gary Mann (garysmann) from Wendell, NC, United States, for a 2002 Candy Orange 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

They are pretty good bags so far
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/05 by
Babs (printexec) from Fairfield, OH, United States, for a 2001 Blue and Purple 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are made of nice leather. The velcro on the front ends help keep them from sagging.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/05 by
Chris Harger (rjdriver75) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good functional bags. Don't look quite as good as I thought they would, but they're not bad. Installing took longer than I thught...I had to jack the bike up off it's back wheel and remove the rear shocks to install the mounting brackets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/05 by
jim (jtdarch) from moab, UT, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great bags. Complete with brackets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next