Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Buy Now. Earn 586 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L56-MCV-100B
MSRP: 629.99
Price: $585.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $44.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 421 reviews)

Breakdown:
231 Reviews
148 Reviews
37 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 421    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/11 by
(skgier) from Rose Hill, KS, for a 2004, Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
(dvdbowling) from Oneida, TN, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are very nice bags,with plenty of space. the clips make for quick and easy access, and so far seem to be very durable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Terry (terrpenn) from Camden, MI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Kinda pricey, but good quality. I've had them for over 5 years, and they look as good as when I bought them. Installation was a bit frustrating, and I don't recommend taking them off on back on much unless you have to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/10 by
(RandomZealot) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These bags came with the bike. They are excellent bags, and have withstood high heat and drenching rain in the year and-a-half that I have had them. They are big enough to fit my riding jacket in on one side and chaps on the other, along with rain gear and a bottle of water. They look great on the jet-black VTX. i just love them! Make sure you get the frame that they mount to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
(LIGHTFOOT1) from CARTHAGE, MS, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

NICE BIG BAGS GOOD QUALITY
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/09 by
(Northof50) from Red Deer, AB, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good with the studs (my preference. Really keeps it's shape well due to the ridgid internal framing. Easy to install. I've ridden in strong rain and they stayed dry inside. Adds much needed storage for two up riding.***** 2010-06-15 I had the unfortunate luck of laying over my bike. It was a fairley gently lay over but I was affraif to puck the bike up because I do not have an engine guard installed yet. Well these bags did the job of holding the bike up at enough of an angle to keep the handlebars and tank off the ground. I know they aren't meant to do that so I do have an engine guard on order.*****
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/11/09 by
(paid4) from Brandon, MS, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good on the bike but too costly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Scott Rambeau (srambeau) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Plenty of room and very sturdy. Easy on and off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
Dan (baldreaper) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2003 Honda Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great bags, not worth what they charge form them, but I got a used set for 100.00 its worht that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
TIM KIRK (TWKNMTA27) from ORLANDO, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Aftermarket saddelbags are a better value. These are to much money for what you get. They are small(for the price) and they do not retain there shape.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
(conrad62) from lansing, MI, United States, for a 2007 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

so far seem good. drove thru some rain storms with them and everything dried out nice. dont know about long term yet.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Edward Harold (mredshead) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

If you plan on carrying things this is better than aa back pack . They hold their shape even when empty
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
Brian (cmiuc) from Lake Nebagamon, WI, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice bags. Wouldn't go without them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
ron beekman (diverron99) from HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Indigo Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The cost is too high and since I didn't like the honda brackets I used the ghoast brackets. These make it very easy to remove for cleaning but It took some effort to fabricate a mounting system myself. I mounted bags to a plexiglass plate and mounted the plate to the ghoast brackets. It ws time consuming but worth the effort. I like the gags overall quality but the # was high. I also wish they were a bit bigger as I have toured and caould use some extra room. If I had to do it over again I would get bigger bags even though I would have had to relocate the rear turn signals.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/08 by
(cruiserlady) from Pembroke, ON, Canada, for a 2008 black tourer 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Bags are standard item on the 2008 Tourer
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Steve (SandB) from Courtland, VA, United States, for a 2006 black and silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice bags, really look great on bike, we ordered and had them installed,the back snap button is missing will have to contact dealer for replacement or have them fixed. not good as far as price to have to fix something brand new, will see how this goes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
(springmaker) from Hainesville, IL, United States, for a dark red 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I installed along with neo retro backrest, I'm not entirely happy with the mounting brackets, they just don't seem to be very rigid, and a fair amount of standoff at the back of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Jerry Weeks (jweeks) from Newport, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very high quality. Size is adequate for lots of storage. Relatively low maintenance. Not as secure as hard bags - no locking mechanism, but very stylish on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
(jchlp3) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2003 - Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Prefered the Leatherlyke bags I had on my Shadow for the locking and ease of removal, but these are larger and fit the Big X.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
radxer (radxer) from Willcox, AZ, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 421    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET