Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Buy Now. Earn 586 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L56-MCV-100B
MSRP: 629.99
Price: $585.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $44.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 421 reviews)

Breakdown:
119 Reviews
72 Reviews
24 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 219    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Scott Rambeau (srambeau) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Plenty of room and very sturdy. Easy on and off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
Dan (baldreaper) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2003 Honda Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great bags, not worth what they charge form them, but I got a used set for 100.00 its worht that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
TIM KIRK (TWKNMTA27) from ORLANDO, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Aftermarket saddelbags are a better value. These are to much money for what you get. They are small(for the price) and they do not retain there shape.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Edward Harold (mredshead) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

If you plan on carrying things this is better than aa back pack . They hold their shape even when empty
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
ron beekman (diverron99) from HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Indigo Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The cost is too high and since I didn't like the honda brackets I used the ghoast brackets. These make it very easy to remove for cleaning but It took some effort to fabricate a mounting system myself. I mounted bags to a plexiglass plate and mounted the plate to the ghoast brackets. It ws time consuming but worth the effort. I like the gags overall quality but the # was high. I also wish they were a bit bigger as I have toured and caould use some extra room. If I had to do it over again I would get bigger bags even though I would have had to relocate the rear turn signals.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Steve (SandB) from Courtland, VA, United States, for a 2006 black and silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice bags, really look great on bike, we ordered and had them installed,the back snap button is missing will have to contact dealer for replacement or have them fixed. not good as far as price to have to fix something brand new, will see how this goes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Jerry Weeks (jweeks) from Newport, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very high quality. Size is adequate for lots of storage. Relatively low maintenance. Not as secure as hard bags - no locking mechanism, but very stylish on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
(jchlp3) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2003 - Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Prefered the Leatherlyke bags I had on my Shadow for the locking and ease of removal, but these are larger and fit the Big X.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
(rswhite) from Frisco, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black / Burgundy 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Had these bags now for two years. Within six months the rivits which hold the strap to the bottom of the bag pulled out. Just recently one of the flap snaps broke. Honda could do a better job at reinforcing these. Otherwise good looks, easy installation, plenty of room and generally heavy duty materials.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/08 by
Mark (spunkler) from Claremont, MN, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love em!! look great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Gerald McDaniel (wino5373) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue w/Jardine Drag pipes 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came with the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
Tom Shehan (tsheh3) from Rio Rancho, NM, United States, for a 2005 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Mine are actually non-studded. Bought from the dealer at the time I bought the bike. Heavy-duty construction, high quality, and I really like the quick-disconnect buckles. They are even disguised by the operational regular buckles I didn't know they were there for 4 months. The do look a little plain though. Downside: price! And they could use a locking mechanism, especially for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Danny Taylor (taylor123) from Blackfoot, ID, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

fits the look of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/08 by
(Fe_VTX) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Do not have studded model. Good bags but snaps that help hold lids shut do not fit well and are hard to snap over time. Rust easy. Roomy bags though and easy access.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/07 by
Francisco Lopez (cyber) from El Escorial (Madrid) Spain, , Americas, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very, very expensive (like Honda) but very good. At the end I gave them to a friend because I don't use saddlebags. They fits perfectly with VTX 1800 R, but for this price I prefer other model.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Billy Tuinstra (coyotebill) from , , United States, for a 2005 red/black S3 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great looking bags that compliment the studded seats on my bike. Solid, secure and keeps my gear dry in the worst of Texas rainstoms.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
H W (summershw) from Grand Haven, MI, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

average to good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Rob Bowen (tunafish1800) from Chattaroy, WA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These Bags work are hard mounted and will hold considerable weight without problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
Dane (rauder98) from Lansing, MI, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This were on the bike when I bought it... they work great and look great too. Rigid, big enough for my raingear and leathers in one side and the other open for the rest of the nick nacks. quick release buckle closure and snap on front and back flap keep them closes. Only down side is they do not lock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
PUFF (PUFF) from Campbell River, BC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks good on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 219    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP