Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Buy Now. Earn 1172 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L56-MCV-100B
MSRP: 629.99
Price: $585.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $44.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.44 (based on 419 reviews)

Breakdown:
119 Reviews
72 Reviews
24 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 119    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Scott Rambeau (srambeau) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Plenty of room and very sturdy. Easy on and off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
ron beekman (diverron99) from HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Indigo Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The cost is too high and since I didn't like the honda brackets I used the ghoast brackets. These make it very easy to remove for cleaning but It took some effort to fabricate a mounting system myself. I mounted bags to a plexiglass plate and mounted the plate to the ghoast brackets. It ws time consuming but worth the effort. I like the gags overall quality but the # was high. I also wish they were a bit bigger as I have toured and caould use some extra room. If I had to do it over again I would get bigger bags even though I would have had to relocate the rear turn signals.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Jerry Weeks (jweeks) from Newport, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very high quality. Size is adequate for lots of storage. Relatively low maintenance. Not as secure as hard bags - no locking mechanism, but very stylish on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/08 by
Mark (spunkler) from Claremont, MN, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love em!! look great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Danny Taylor (taylor123) from Blackfoot, ID, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

fits the look of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Billy Tuinstra (coyotebill) from , , United States, for a 2005 red/black S3 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great looking bags that compliment the studded seats on my bike. Solid, secure and keeps my gear dry in the worst of Texas rainstoms.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Rob Bowen (tunafish1800) from Chattaroy, WA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These Bags work are hard mounted and will hold considerable weight without problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
PUFF (PUFF) from Campbell River, BC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks good on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
Buck (bacchus) from Moses Lake, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds storage and looks great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/07 by
Fred Snyder (fsfast) from West Hills, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I Love Them
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/07 by
Bill (BlueGryphon) from Wilton, CA, United States, for a `05 Titanium 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice bags. There are two sizes that these bags come in.....I suggest getting the larger ones. I purchased the bags w/o the studs. I have used them on a few trips and they worked fine. They held a fair amount of stuff and I'm pleased with them. Because these are leather, be sure to treat them before you mount them.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/07 by
richard combs (ricksVTX) from LAKELAND, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very nice quality bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/07 by
Terrible TC (terribletc) from GARLAND, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

roomy, very sturdy. Only wish they were easier to remove.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/07 by
JOEY (AJ4NJOEY) from ROUGHEDGE, AL, US, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

these bags are a must have ,they add that finishing touch to the bike.the bags i have are not the studded ones though . they are not too bad to install ,just take your time .plenty of room for those extra's you want to carry with you on those long rides .
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/06 by
Bruce McNeil (B54MC11) from Cary, IL, United States, for a 2003 Candy Apple Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I have the plane ones. Easy to install and a must if you take trips and need space for stuff. Looks great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/06 by
Chuck (cbroksch) from Peoria, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice sturdy bags. Mine are the non-studded variety. They sell two sizes. I got the slightly larger ones. They hold quite a bit and held up well when I rode through a lot of bad weather in the high mountains of Colorado. Hondaline - grat fit and looks, just pricey.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/06 by
Kahuna (SCRCKahuna) from Conyers, GA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I have these without studs. Nice quick-release closure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
Jeremy (Jsidun) from Lawrence Park (Erie), PA, United States, for a 2003 Black with red metal flake 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Awesome bags! (mine are not studded)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/06 by
John Hightower (jhightower) from Columbus, GA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Sturdy and durable. Matches with my seat and tank bra.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/06 by
Warren Waggett (wwaggett) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice bags. Very large storage. Many compliments.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 119    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP