Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Hondaline Leather Saddlebags (24L Studded) - Honda VTX 1300/1800R/S/T

Buy Now. Earn 586 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L56-MCV-100B
MSRP: 629.99
Price: $585.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $44.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 421 reviews)

Breakdown:
57 Reviews
54 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 119    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/11 by
(skgier) from Rose Hill, KS, for a 2004, Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
(dvdbowling) from Oneida, TN, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are very nice bags,with plenty of space. the clips make for quick and easy access, and so far seem to be very durable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Terry (terrpenn) from Camden, MI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Kinda pricey, but good quality. I've had them for over 5 years, and they look as good as when I bought them. Installation was a bit frustrating, and I don't recommend taking them off on back on much unless you have to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/10 by
(RandomZealot) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These bags came with the bike. They are excellent bags, and have withstood high heat and drenching rain in the year and-a-half that I have had them. They are big enough to fit my riding jacket in on one side and chaps on the other, along with rain gear and a bottle of water. They look great on the jet-black VTX. i just love them! Make sure you get the frame that they mount to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/09 by
(Northof50) from Red Deer, AB, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good with the studs (my preference. Really keeps it's shape well due to the ridgid internal framing. Easy to install. I've ridden in strong rain and they stayed dry inside. Adds much needed storage for two up riding.***** 2010-06-15 I had the unfortunate luck of laying over my bike. It was a fairley gently lay over but I was affraif to puck the bike up because I do not have an engine guard installed yet. Well these bags did the job of holding the bike up at enough of an angle to keep the handlebars and tank off the ground. I know they aren't meant to do that so I do have an engine guard on order.*****
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/11/09 by
(paid4) from Brandon, MS, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good on the bike but too costly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
(conrad62) from lansing, MI, United States, for a 2007 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

so far seem good. drove thru some rain storms with them and everything dried out nice. dont know about long term yet.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
Brian (cmiuc) from Lake Nebagamon, WI, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice bags. Wouldn't go without them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
(springmaker) from Hainesville, IL, United States, for a dark red 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I installed along with neo retro backrest, I'm not entirely happy with the mounting brackets, they just don't seem to be very rigid, and a fair amount of standoff at the back of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
radxer (radxer) from Willcox, AZ, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/08 by
Hoogie (hoogie69) from Ashland, MA, United States, for a 2007 Maroon 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking bag
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
pete (candreva1) from pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great look to the bike, even better if you have a studded seat, studded tank bib and studded tool pouch, the studs just flow from one end of the bike to the other. One irritating problem I had though: these bags cover the original helmet lock and they give you a bracket with a new helmet lock to attach to the saddlebag mount to the front of the left bag. Well that mount is in the way to snap shut the bag. I pondered and pondered and called the dealership and they agreed it was a bad location. I took a Dremel and cut a 1" x 1" square out of the closing flap of the bag near the back of the bag to accommodate for this. it's not noticeable but it does irritate me especially since this was an adaptation to their own design. It gets a 3 for ease of install for this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
(stittsy) from Fort Hood, TX, United States, for a Cherry Red 2006 Honda 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good bags and I purchased mine used from another VTX owner. The snaps do not line up, but the quick release and adjustable belt are a great feature. I have room enough for two gallons of milk in one bag and still some room left over. Great for a weekend trip or daily use. The only problem I encountered was trying to mount the brackets to my bike. One of the bolts didn't appear to be long enough at first and it took some time to finally get enough threads exposed to tighten the thing up. The leather is good and thick and I really do use these bags a lot! I'd highly recommend them to anyone thinking about getting leather bags. The only real draw back is that there is no lock on these bags, so you leave items in them at your own risk.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/08 by
(LAKL624) from , FL, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good Long Lasting well made
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/07 by
Clyde Madison (Clyde2145) from Cedar City, UT, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great leather bags and what would you expect from Hondaline accessories. a bit pricey but goes nicely with the retro look and it fits the bike. Still trying to decide if i want to bolt them on permanently for use a easy on-off bracket. I'll update which way i decide.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/07 by
Ed Ammerman (edammerman) from Montoursvillle, PA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

1st time having a bagger... loved the concept and look. Practical... quick disconnet great, snap front and back a royal pain. Be prudent about what you take... not alot of room. I'm frustrated with the snaps, can't take them off/on easily
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
Eric (Eric75) from Saxonburg, PA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look good
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
kev (kevbur) from Sarnia, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Bright Blue Metallic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice looking bags
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/07 by
Mike Pearson (Shortstuff) from Cuba, NY, United States, for a 2005 Majenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love these bags. Looks good on the cruiser
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/06 by
Bill volk (VTXSilver) from Beaverton, OR, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are like the ones I got... No studs!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 119    next

}