Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags - Honda 1100 Shadow Aero

Hondaline Leather Saddlebags - Honda 1100 Shadow Aero

Buy Now. Earn 519 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L56-MBH-A00
MSRP: 556.99
Price: $518.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $38.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.90 (based on 40 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
25 Reviews
4 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/02/08 by
Kurt (Heck) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Too small and not that well manufactured. They do look good on the bike, but since you have to get the Honda stays, it takes way too long to put them on and off. The leather is good, but the internal framework isn't rigid enough to keep the bags shape over the long haul.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/08 by
(kqjack) from Soldotna, AK, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installed prior to my purchase. Nice and roomy.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Gary Stiffler (rodesuper) from Johnstown, PA, United States, for a 1998 Green and Cream 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Were on the bike when I bought it. Lots of space for long trips, studs set them off
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/07 by
TheHump (whumbert) from Guyton, GA, United States, for a 2003 Black & Chrome, 1999 Aero same color. 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice bags, seem to have held up well since 1999. Not to much sagging.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/01/07 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Came with my bike. No way I'd pay $600 for any saddlebags. Lids sag like a mutha though. They're made by Auburn Leather. Has an embossed Honda wing logo on them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/16/06 by
David (drugg99) from FAIRPORT, NY, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

very large bags and well made. i have the ones without the studs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/06 by
Micke Brännlund (MickeB) from Vinslöv/Sweden, , Americas, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bra och rymliga väskor
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/06 by
Donny (lizwebb509) from homestead, FL, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

retro look
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/05 by
toolman tyler (toolmantyler) from Montoursville, PA, United States, for a 2001, Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These look very nice and I don't doubt the Honda quality. My bike came with the Leatherlyke bags which were no doubt cheaper and look very nice also.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/05 by
Larry (radycles) from Bean Station, TN, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

these where on the bike when I bought the bike
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/05 by
L.L. (bigshadow) from , , United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great looking bags!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/05 by
Twolf (tlake3359) from Williamsburg, VA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought these from a fellow AERO rider on the AAF at a price I couldn't pass up. Great to have when I need them. Used Ghost brackets so i can remove them easily.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/05 by
Patrick McNamee (seareill3) from lynchburg, VA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

on my bike when I bought it. they look good but have lost their shape badly, one more than the other. I don't think they have even ever been wet. I have to find a way to reshape and reinforce them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/05 by
Bryan (Downtime) from Hurst, TX, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these in a package deal, along witht he brackets, off of Ebay, so I split the price equally between the two. Good sized, they hold an amazing amount of stuff. The tops do tend to droop a bit, but this is an easily solved problem, using some thin gauge metal and a bit of contact adhesive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/04 by
Thomas (nuremberger) from Charleston, SC, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Were already on the bike when purchased. Nice roomy bags. Good Quality. Don't care for studs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/04 by
Prof Nutbutter (nutbutter) from Provo, UT, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These seem to do alright but they are a little small. Also the shape of the bag will sag over time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/04 by
Jay Stroup (casexx) from Pt.St.Lucie, FL, United States, for a 2006 ClassicLt silver-blue 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like very much.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/04 by
wade boils (boils) from new castle, IN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like them real good
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/04 by
Johnny (Heptane) from Plainsboro, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought the bike in 1999 with them on and they have held up well. Keep them conditioned on a regular basis and you should have no problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/16/04 by
Wingnut (Wingnut2) from Irvine, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A little disappointed that they did not hold their shape better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Saddlebags - Honda 1100 Shadow Aero also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET