Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Tank Belt - Studded - Honda VTX 1800 Retro

Hondaline Leather Tank Belt - Studded - Honda VTX 1800 Retro

Buy Now. Earn 116 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08F86-MCV-100A
MSRP: 123.99
Price: $115.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 144 reviews)

Breakdown:
72 Reviews
32 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 108    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/13 by
(GeneH1) from , , for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Does not fit rolled seam style tank

I ordered this the other day to replace a custom bib that was curling up on the sides.  I was assuming that an OEM product would fit correctly; as usual, when I assume, I make an a@* of myself.  Everything fits great except for the plastic clips that are supposed to fit around the front edge of the gas tank.  I'm guessing that the earlier model VTX tanks had a crimped edge that it would clamp on, unfortunately MY tank is a seamless rolled edge.  I had to rig up a small bungee across the clips and hook them on down underneath the frame neck.  Not noticeable, but in my mind there should be a notation on this somewhere.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67VTX) from Monument, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice looking leather belt. Expensive, but all the hondaline stuff is expensive. The pocket looks more useful than it really is, you can fit a standard set of prescription glasses in it, but most curved sunglasses will not fit. It is too deep for most items other than like a tire pressure gauge or conventional glasses. I have had this product for years now and the leather is starting to deteriate where the bolt goes through the bottom of the tank. I think it won't last too much longer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/09 by
Marty McGee (scottabston) from ringgold, GA, United States, for a 2006 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/02/08 by
(orange1800) from brockton, MA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks great and its very functional and got bags to match
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Steve (SandB) from Courtland, VA, United States, for a 2006 black and silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Really nice tank belt great addition to bike fits with rest of accessories
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
(jchlp3) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2003 - Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came on the bike. Might not have purchased, but nice to have when fueling, and it holds the garage opener well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/08 by
Mark (spunkler) from Claremont, MN, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice pouch for the wallet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
Dan (baldreaper) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2003 Honda Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got one in mint condition off Ebay, and I love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Rob Bowen (tunafish1800) from Chattaroy, WA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This accessory protects and beutifys the bike. Didn,t know it wouldn't fit a spec 3 Retro, yep it was a tight fit the first time I installed it but stretched out nicely and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
PUFF (PUFF) from Campbell River, BC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

came with the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
DANIEL ROBITSHEK (docrobo2) from TRABUCO CANYON, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice look....as usual Honda products look great but you pay for it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/06 by
John Hightower (jhightower) from Columbus, GA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Real nice looker. Place to put cell or garage opener.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/06 by
EWOK (EWOK) from St. Paul Park, MN, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks good and fits nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/06 by
Warren Waggett (wwaggett) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Big enough to hold my Treo Cell phone. Looks good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/05 by
Dave (kcdave13) from Linwood , KS, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks great-well made-very handy for glasses
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/05 by
viking (TerryFoulke) from Pottstown, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came with new bike, dealer installed.Sets the top of the tank off very nicely. Pouch on belt is just the right size for a pair of shades or a pack of smokes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/05 by
anthony (icechip) from College Park, GA, United States, for a 2003 candy red retro 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

adds a little protection for your tank
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
gary (garyu2007) from Daleville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Will review later when bike arrives.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/05 by
Roxanne (roxannep) from Haverhill, MA, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I love this look and the extra pouch to put stuff in. Also like the fact that it protects the tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/05 by
GARY GARRETT (u145357) from LA PORTE, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Makes the tank look good, the pouch holds my garage door opener. The studs match my seat and saddle bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 108    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Tank Belt - Studded - Honda VTX 1800 Retro also viewed
Scroll right
}