Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Touring Bag (Studded)

Hondaline Leather Touring Bag (Studded)

Buy Now. Earn 275 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L52-MCV-100D
MSRP: 294.99
Price: $274.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 65 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/06 by
Mike Riley (MikeRiley) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bought it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
Herculean Task (herculeantask) from Sykesville, MD, United States, for a 2005 Black/Green S Model 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Matches my stock seats & my saddle bags. Nice amount of room, and easy to access; haven't had long enough to evaluate durability, but with regular leather treaments should be fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
viking (TerryFoulke) from Pottstown, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came with new bike, dealer installed. This is a must. Big enough for hats, gloves, maps, glasses, etc. Heavy leather construction and weather resistant. Unlock buckle, slide two zippers and take out or put in a whole bunch of stuff.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/05 by
Noon (ztnarfed) from Schererville, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great bag for weekend trips. Easy on and off. Holds up well in the rain. As with most leather products I question the price, but what the heck it looks good and it works.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/05 by
Naaman Amos (stroller) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2002 ( candy apple red ) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Touring bag only it's a bikers friend bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
Chris (Vairminator) from Pocomoke City, MD, United States, for a 2002 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very good bag. Has a lot more room than you think at first. Clips right on and off. Makes a great overnight bag and is a really good trunk. NOTE - I don't recommend leaving it on the bike if it's always empty, mine started to sag where it wasn't supported by the luggage rack.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Yvon Couturier (yvon) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very nice bag...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
gary (garyu2007) from Daleville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Will review later when bike arrives.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/04 by
Bob Hudson (volking) from Chattanooga, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Have the plain great for weekend trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/04 by
Steve Blackwell (bulldog707) from DeWitt, MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A nice touch as an addition to the matching saddlebags. A third bag adds a lot of room for longer rides, like overnights. It simply clips onto the backrest, so you can easily carry it inside like a piece of luggage. Like my saddle bags...look great, rigid frame with soft leather appeal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/04 by
Bob K. (bobkerslake) from Mill Creek, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very useful
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/04 by
Ron (moto3) from Muscatine, IA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I use this bag alot
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/25/04 by
Bob Ward (bobbyjoe) from ANNAPOLIS, MD, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Added this to match the saddle bags. A good look, if you like the leather approach. This bag adds quite a bit to the overall appearance. Leather is good quality but b ag does not have the same structural liner that that side bags have and has a tendency to loose its shape. Would have expected something "flawless" from Honda for the price. Bag is designed to be easily removable (overnighter) but his makes the mounting a little hokey and less than finished.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/04 by
Lenny Adams (LennyA) from Mathews, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Part of the package my wife and I put together when we purchased our VTX-R.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/04 by
dave (daveshady) from clinton, IA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

well made great quality!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/04 by
X-man (VTX1800S2) from Edmundston, NB, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very nice piece of luggage. Bought it more for the look than its usefullness but I really like it. Gives the bike a nice look. Very easy to instal.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/04 by
bob (vtxbob) from bloomfield, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great bag bigger than i expected holds a lot of clothes.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/14/04 by
LEE LAFANTASIE (lafantasea) from WALNUT, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

It comes in handy on trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/05/03 by
Pat (patgreenac) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A little pricey, but I don't leave home without it ... heavy leather, but doesn't hold its' shape as well as I'd like.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/03 by
Brad (brade) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Excellent bag
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Touring Bag (Studded) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET