Page 2: Member Reviews for Hondaline Leather Touring Bag (Studded)

Hondaline Leather Touring Bag (Studded)

Buy Now. Earn 275 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08L52-MCV-100D
MSRP: 294.99
Price: $274.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 65 reviews)

Breakdown:
42 Reviews
20 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 65    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/05 by
Salvador's Dad (tabaxter) from Columbus, IN, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Obviously, mine is the one without the studs--sorry if you checked my photo to see how the studded one would look. Very secure bag with 3 straps for holding it to luggage rack and sissy bar. Zippered flap inside keeps things from poking/flying out as well. Compliments my saddle bags well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/05 by
Noon (ztnarfed) from Schererville, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great bag for weekend trips. Easy on and off. Holds up well in the rain. As with most leather products I question the price, but what the heck it looks good and it works.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/05 by
Mike Buckley (mikebuck) from Georgetown, MA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice design and good quality. Fairly expensive but comes in handy. Will hold raingear, jacket, half-helmet, misc tools, etc...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
BOB (BOBINMA55) from AUBURN, MA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a very nice addition to any bike that has a luggage rack. It has quick disconnects and removale is fast and easy. It is smowhat small but has enough room for 2 sets of raingear and a few other small odds and ends. Construction of this bag is very good also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/05 by
Naaman Amos (stroller) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2002 ( candy apple red ) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Touring bag only it's a bikers friend bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
Chris (Vairminator) from Pocomoke City, MD, United States, for a 2002 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very good bag. Has a lot more room than you think at first. Clips right on and off. Makes a great overnight bag and is a really good trunk. NOTE - I don't recommend leaving it on the bike if it's always empty, mine started to sag where it wasn't supported by the luggage rack.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
Greg (frenchy) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very cool and practical. Very spacious and easy to strap on the rear backrest with my deluxe bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Yvon Couturier (yvon) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very nice bag...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
gary (garyu2007) from Daleville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Will review later when bike arrives.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/05 by
Jerry (jgrieb) from Pullman, WA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I purchased this rear touring bag from Honda with the purchase of the bike. It is perfectly sized for holding my Honda Brand bike cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/04 by
Dave (yellosno) from Los Osos, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

my bag is from Iron Horse leather works. I liked it better
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/09/04 by
Jill (chappz) from Marysville, OH, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The size is great; it looks smaller than it is. I found it difficult to install it on my solo chrome carrier (also from hondaline) because of the width of the bag. I ended up installing it so it faces sideways; which I am not crazy about.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/04 by
Bob Hudson (volking) from Chattanooga, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Have the plain great for weekend trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/04 by
Steve Blackwell (bulldog707) from DeWitt, MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A nice touch as an addition to the matching saddlebags. A third bag adds a lot of room for longer rides, like overnights. It simply clips onto the backrest, so you can easily carry it inside like a piece of luggage. Like my saddle bags...look great, rigid frame with soft leather appeal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/04 by
Bob K. (bobkerslake) from Mill Creek, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very useful
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/04 by
Randy Stevens (grayghost202) from Overland Park, KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a high quality bag. It is well made of heavy leather. It has enough room to hold my extra large Joe Rocket Jacket (summer wear).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/04 by
Ron (moto3) from Muscatine, IA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I use this bag alot
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/04 by
amy stauffer (amystauffer) from huffman, TX, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not a lot to say about this one, Time will tell how it holds up
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/25/04 by
Bob Ward (bobbyjoe) from ANNAPOLIS, MD, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Added this to match the saddle bags. A good look, if you like the leather approach. This bag adds quite a bit to the overall appearance. Leather is good quality but b ag does not have the same structural liner that that side bags have and has a tendency to loose its shape. Would have expected something "flawless" from Honda for the price. Bag is designed to be easily removable (overnighter) but his makes the mounting a little hokey and less than finished.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/04 by
JERRY EHRLICH (MDNTTYGR) from VANWERT, OH, United States, for a URANIUM 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a great item, has quick connect clips so you can mount it when you want it. Mine are plain to match my bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 65    next

}