Member Reviews for Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda 750 Aero

Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda 750 Aero

Buy Now. Earn 293 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08V31-MEG-100
MSRP: 314.99
Price: $292.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.54 (based on 136 reviews)

Breakdown:
87 Reviews
39 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 137    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/14 by
(dougkwicks) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice

Very nice lights.  Had to make mounting modifications to install since I have a batwing fairing.. Only bad thing about these lights is that they cannot be adjusted


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/13 by
(DennisGonnella) from Farmington, NY, US, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The light bar went on pretty easy. I love the way the bike looks now, gives a bit more of that old style I'm looking for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/13 by
Jeff Ryan (tyler359) from , KS, United States, for a 2007, Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I like the lights. For the price though, well, glad they came with their own wiring harness. Saved me a lot of time and effort. I also wish the lights had been 35 watts instead of 25. I have a Memphis windshield that came with the bike. Needed to use that as the Honda windshield is way too expensive. That said, the Memphis one will work but requires modification on the part of installer. I used shims, extension brackets (home-made), and set the lower Memphis brackets on top of the light bar mounts. The system worked but raised the windshield about an inch. The Honda directions work but: read thoroughly beforehand and make adjustments in them before the install if you are using a Memphis shield. Doing that will save you a lot of time and aggravation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/12 by
Colin (ColinW) from , , Australia, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Took me quite a bit of time to install, but I went slowly and carefully. They look really nice and were worth the effort. If they help me avoid just one kangaroo, it will be money very well spent. Also nice and shiny of course !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/12 by
(Phillavery) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love the look of this Light bar, requires a minor modification to fit over the Memphis Shades Fairing, sorting out the wiring configuration took me a while because the schematic only shows a 3 pin plug outline, not a wiring diagram, (Blue for the relay switch, Black for the Positive supply and Green for Ground) I found that by NOT connecting the Blue relay wire, the lights could be turned on & off from the Aux Switch supplied, regardless of the headlight switch position, (ie High or Low beam).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/11 by
(ShadowRider2112) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I got this because i wanted more lights to be seen in the daytime and to see more of the road and sides of the road at night and because it fits on the bike so well. It seems odd for these to carry the Honda name and to be missing a vertical adjustment, and the stock 25w bulbs seem a little on the low end. Hard to beat the look though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/11 by
Evil (EvilAero) from , , for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got this light-bar because it works with the N/C Switch-Blade W/S and ease of plug and play wiring.Very tight area to mount the lights,best to have an extra set of hands to help you.Headlight little tuff to put back in with the added wire harness.Like other reviewers have stated the lights aim a little high,unsure if I want to go through the hassle of shimming the lights to aim downward some.I was surprised at how bright the 25w bulbs were(they look brighter than the headlight on low-beam,probably from the high aiming)defiantly makes it easier to see and be seen.Pull the blue wire from the relay and they stay on when on high-beam.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Norm Westrate (Aeromax58) from Hastings, MI, United States, for a 2008 - Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Recently installed these. They look good on the bike from riding position - a nice classic look. I liked the wiring harness prewired as it simplified installation. From some other reviews I thought I couldn't use a Memphis Shades windshield with the product (Metric Big Shot model) but found out I could. I re installed the windshield and it sets about an inch higher and extension tabs need to be fabricated to attach on fork pinch bolts. Tip: super glue the spacers to underside of triple fork mounting bracket to ease in installation. Another reviewer stated these could be used in conjunction with high beams. Found to be true. Push the blue wire out from the relay connector and tape it. When I ride at night I want maximum lighting for early warning on critter crossings (think white tail deer). I plan to upgrade bulbs to 35 watt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/31/10 by
rick (rickfaulds) from , , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

not very impressed with this product coming from Honda for the asking price. The chrome on one of the lights is pitted in a few spots and fitting the electrical connectors into the headlight took serious effort. After installing I found that it will not work with the windshield that came with the bike, now I have to buy new windshield brackets or take a grinder to something I was overcharged for to begin with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/10 by
eyestoogreen (Ladonna) from Heath, KY, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Blue & Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just got these! Love the look! But they a very hard to install! Give yourself a good amount and of time to install these because of the limited amount of space. But will say we were installing with a Memphis Fats wind shield, that everyone said it couldn't be done but it can,just can go by instruction! And when its done it is a Very tight fit!! and you can't use spacers between brackets! right now I have mine on top of brackets because bolts are to long to make work without them! will have to get shorter bolts!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/10/10 by
Joe (trickui) from Bartlesville, OK, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Tried to order a Cobra lightbar for my bike. Cobra does not and will not work unless your have someone that can machine you a bracket for it to fit with a windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/31/09 by
Terry McLean (macca61) from The Rock, , Asia, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Harder to install than thought, especially with the wiring, a bit of guesswork required. Look good on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/09 by
Steven (skim1420) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

A bit harder to install than I expected - those mounting bolts are really hard to reach. I can't imagine trying to do this with shields.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/30/09 by
Tom Jones (tomsaero) from MARIETTA, GA, United States, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Adds lots of light...to see & be seen!!! Looks great!!! Upgraded the spots to 35 superbright white lights, the 25 watt bulbs that come with it are "yellow" & a little dim for me & the headlight with the same superbright bulb, nice white light all across. Had to give up my Memphis Shades Fats windshield though, others say they have made them work together, I just see how. Does work with my Memphis Shades Pop Top sportshield though, just had to grind a notch on the shield's mount plate. No way I'd pay full price for the light bar though, got it for $255 @ www.dirctlineparts.com. Install was pretty simple(except for trying to make it work with the Fats shield), just plug & play, can't beat that. That's the major reason I bought the Hondaline lightbar. UPDATE***UPDATE***UPDATE You CAN make the lightbar work with the high beam....disconnect the BLUE wire going to the relay (just be sure & tape it up so it doesn't contact anything) & it'll work with the high beam...now that's BRIGHT...
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/24/08 by
postalgrl Gingerich (shadowgrl62) from Ossian, IN, United States, for a 2007 Pearl White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

love them. Had to upgrade to 35W bulbs as 25w are so hard to find.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
Coleen (pinkpanther) from Windsor, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Burgundy 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Can't complain about extra visibility. This light bar only works when your headlights are not on high beam.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/08 by
Paul Swarbrick (wartonlodge) from Lytham St Annes, , Americas, for a 2005 Candy Red with Ivory 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

wanted to install a subtle light bar to enhance the chrome around the main headlamp, i replaced my stock headlamp with one from a VT1100 and installed 4 1/2" matching spots to provide that retro look i was looking for
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
stewart futrell (shortime) from gaston, SC, United States, for a black 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Remember to be patent the chrome scares really easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/08 by
Steady Curtin (Steady69) from Coupeville, WA, US, for a 2002 Ultra 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

yep, mighty bright
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/08 by
Bill (bill4usc) from Placentia, CA, United States, for a 2007 Pearl Black / Metallic Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great looking. Install was difficult because of the tight spaces for the four bolts that have to be removed. I installed this at the same time as the windshield and somewhere along the line I routed the turn signal wiring wrong and had to remove those four bolts again. Instuctions were not to clear on the turn signal wiring...it MUST go in front of the lower windshield stay. The way Honda does the instructions makes it a bit difficult as you have to bounce between the instructions for the light bar and the windshield while installing both...so be very careful or it will take 5 hours instead of 2-3. One slip up cost me about 2 hours.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 137    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda 750 Aero also viewed
Scroll right
}