Member Reviews for Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda Sabre

Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 260 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08V31-MCK-A00
MSRP: $278.99
Price: $259.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 192 reviews)

Breakdown:
112 Reviews
65 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 192    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/09 by
Patrick McVay (GangstaPat) from Wylie, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black/Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Cannot understand why the Honda guys did not engineer someplace to slide the wires into or already build them into the bar. Overall, high quality chromes steel. Very nice look also and an on/off switch on the bar for the floods. Great safety feature that would be excellent if Honda either ran the wires through the bar themselves or just created a slot in it so you could easily do it yourself. Not bad though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
Randy Wolf (rwolfadc) from Trussville, AL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

As stated in other reviews, will not fit with Memphis Shades wind screen and the Cobra extension bracket will not fit this light bar. Fab'd a bracket and mounted it forward. Great benefit to see and be seen, should be the first accessory added to any bike. Install instruction was clear and accurate. Excepting bracket fab, 2 hour install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
John Hollick (rolldog) from Sterling Heights, MI, United States, for a 2004 Candy Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A must have for country roads in the evening and at night. You can see and be seen with these. I used the "Gonzo Harness" to make wiring a breeze...still had to take the tank off, but with his harness, you can walk through it in a couple of hours.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/08 by
Keith Merryman (Keith2268) from Hermitage, MO, United States, for a 2004 Black with Ghost Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very important add on for safety reasons. I ride with the light bar on day and night. Cell phone users, coffee drinkers and other people distracted with anything other than paying attention to who is comming down the road need to see a bright headlight and any additional lights you can install. I wouldn't be without it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
(oldstar51) from Columbia, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Old school look and helps other vehicles to see me better makes me look larger at night. Had a lens broken got a sweet deal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Dano (danosabre) from gardner, MA, United States, for a 2010 Raven S 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

beefs up the front end of the sabre a lot. adds much needed light to the road at night, and on coming cars can see you better too. had to move it forward an inch to put my memphis on. i got it on sale at my dealer, only paid about $215
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Erik Null (po114) from Arnold, MO, United States, for a 2006 Titanium & Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Already on the bike when purchased. Works great, however, it interferes with adjusting the Memphis Fats windshield/
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
Rich (FlameNSabre) from Arcadia, NE, United States, for a 2007 Black/Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love them for the "to be seen" factor. For some reason my headlamp isn't very bright on the low side. My fellow riders say it looks like I have a candle burning in there. Mounting was a pain in the pants. I had to fabricate steal straps to move the light bar forward about an inch. Otherwise the windshield gets in the way of proper aiming of the spots. It turned out real nice in the end. Even after moving them out an inch, they are still very sturdy.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

All lightbars are not the same. This one is excellent, and the lights are deeper dishes than others. (Better look, but could interfere with windshield. I had to purchase extender bracket to move them forward an inch.) Also had to dremel the hole into the headlight housing to allow for extra width of wires. Great product.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Ryan (rhamner) from Blaine, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed in about two hours. Really adds bulk to the front end.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
(usmc84-01) from corcoran, CA, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks good put amber light in
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/07 by
Andy Patch (apatch) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2006 Electraglide FLHT, Black and Chrome! 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Received it; haven't installed it (going to have the Honda shop do it this spring).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/07 by
John Latham (henry057) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2007 Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed this a week ago, installed the lite wire fron left to right side thru center of crossover tube...just like everyone else has suggested. Installation was simple, soldered the fused wire to the brown/white wire inside head light assy to ensure a solid connection. Looks great! Don't know if I shall install larger lite bulbs, haven't ridden at night as of yet!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/07 by
9TOE (NineToe) from Antioch, CA, for a 06 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks real good and i like the extra lumination when it gets dark, since i commute 102 miles a day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/07 by
Tom Albers (hondadude) from Huxley, IA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These lights fit great and work very well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/07 by
swift (swift770) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great on the bike. Turn signals relocate to mount downwards from this bar. The lights really help brighten up your view at night. And I feel that I'm better seen with them on in the day-- friends that I've been behind certainly notice them.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
(mcpp33) from Mount Arlington, NJ, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

What a great addition! Makes the front end look sharp!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/19/07 by
Jim shaw (jimshaw) from portland, OR, United States, for a 2003 red black ghost flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good quality bightens up front for safety
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
Bob (Yukoner) from Whitehorse, YT, Canada, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Wasn't too bad to install. Like others I have a fats windshield and lights are a little low. So I will have to make or buy something to move them forward a little. Living in the north don't have to worry too much about night riding. I bought them so i will be seen better on the highway. Wiring was easy. Just remember what wires came from the right and left when you unplug them inside the headlight. My colors didn't match the instructions. The wire that runs to the 2nd spot was on the outside of the cross bar. I fed it through the inside. Bit of a trick getting the end out of the little hole but it can be done.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/07 by
Kevin Williamson (bigsexy66) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

LOve them!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 192    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET