Member Reviews for Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda VTX 1300 Retro

Hondaline Light Bar - Chrome - Honda VTX 1300 Retro

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08V31-MEA-101
MSRP: 356.99
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $24.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 05/02/2014 what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 218 reviews)

Breakdown:
135 Reviews
64 Reviews
15 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 218    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/12 by
Curtis Judnich (curty) from West Bloomfield, MI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice lightbar with Hondaline quality. I had it installed at a shop that charged 4 hours labor. Looks great and really lights up the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/12 by
Ray Garcia (rfgarcia972) from La Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2008 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Bought this from someone else who no longer had her bike. Definitely lights up the road and makes me visible. Great classic cruiser look and bolder appearance. Able to make it fit with stock bolts and stock windscreen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Makes the bike look tougher and wider.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
(bkjwalker) from , NY, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice item. was on bike when i bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/10 by
Bob (bsmith55) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Adds much more visibility, day AND night!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
Roger (rm1300) from Rancho Calaveras, CA, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

If you buy this light bar, be-aware. Honda has no replacement parts for this. No light housing, nuts, bolts etc. They expect you to buy a whole new light bar even if to replace the light housing. Don't recommend buying this..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/10 by
Gary Rowe (GCrowe) from Lake Placid, FL, United States, for a 2011 Electra Glide Limited 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

They work as promised, I had to but longer bolts from the hardware store due to the need to lower the lights because of the stock windshield. They change the look of the bike, lets others know I am there. However, replace the switch it comes with, it does not last and becomes very difficult to turn on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Kevin (davidk08) from spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Totally changes the look of the front. Works great that you use your own turn signals with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/10 by
Paul (fury59) from Rohnert Park, CA, United States, for a 2003VTX Retro & 2010 Goldwing 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/09 by
Luke Reyna (LucianoReyna) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

just got this, took about five hours to install, I took my time, read the instructions several times before I began, it's not really too hard to put together, the hardest part was threading the wires through the bar. Looks real nice installed, I'm going to replace the 4" extension with a 2" extension, because right now it looks like the light bar is detached from the rest of the bike, a 2" extension will still give the clearance I need for the windscreen, but move the light bar back closer to the forks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
dave (dvetter) from , ND, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/09 by
Steve Mowery (popmowery) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

On the bike when I bought it. Looks great. It makes getting to the screw to change headlamp bulb difficult.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/09 by
Kenny (kenreyn) from Baytown, TX, United States, for a 2009 / Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

This was my first accessorie that the dealer added when I got my bike and it looks great and has plenty of light for night time riding and added safety for day time riding so other drivers will see you better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
verlin mayhorn (verlin) from Phelps, KY, for a 07 black and chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

this is one of the first things i got for my bike. love the way it looks ,but the install took me awhile,just took my time and made sure i got everything right
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/09/08 by
Keith Darrah (kdarrah54) from Montclair, VA, United States, for a 2008 Metallic Red 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Looks great on the bike, increases visibility and provides lots of extra light.
Review Details 

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/08 by
Jack Roberts (Betteranat) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Why own a cruiser if you're not gonna have cruiser lights? Had these installed when i picked up the bike. They are pricey until you consider the value of safety. How much is it worth to be seen? They fit very well, give the bike a great look and light up the road 100% better than the single headlight.
Review Details 

9 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/21/08 by
Ray (Tommy) Tucker (Tucks) from Wonthaggi. Victoria, , Asia, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

fill,s the front out nicely
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/08 by
levittup (levittup) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This really finished up the front end. Yes, it does shine a little "high" (dealer installed it), but I'm seen!
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
Mike Marrocco (MMarrocco) from Dublin, OH, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice addition
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/08 by
Steve Howells (showells69) from Media, PA, United States, for a 2008 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good to be seen...
Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 218    next