Member Reviews for Hondaline Lower Wind Deflectors - Honda VTX 1300/1800 (05 - 07 1800C)

Hondaline Lower Wind Deflectors - Honda VTX 1300/1800  (05 - 07 1800C)

Buy Now. Earn 125 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08R82-MCH-100
MSRP: 133.99
Price: $124.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $9.00 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 07/15/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.18 (based on 11 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/12 by
doug/fish scales (stinkinfish1) from , LA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

quality chrome,haven't installed yet,but i will resubmitt review after
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/11 by
Scott Lakey (sltide) from , , for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Looks good. Install was quick and easy. Haven't had a chance to ride since installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
(dvdbowling) from Oneida, TN, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love the looks of these on my VTX, they just don't move as much air as I would have liked, although you can tell a difference especially in 35 degree riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/16/10 by
Bill (xsgt09) from La Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2012 Electra glide, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These will help reduce helmet buffet and make those distant road signs less blurry. They went right on my VTX, no problem. I found that the small shields did not deflect as much air as I thought they should. I went to the hardware store, bought some plexigass and made longer, slightly wider ones easily. Very nice now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/10 by
Joel Lynne (joell) from Auckland, , New Zealand, for a 2007 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/10 by
emory clary (emory56) from screven, GA, United States, for a 2007 blue / silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

nice addition to bike, no problem installing changes wind around some
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
"Noof" Neufeld (Randolpho) from Lethbridge, AB, CA, for a 2007 Red & Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The actual deflector is a bit smaller than I might have expected based on others that I've seen. There seems to be a reduction in the air flow coming around and over the tank and helmet shake or rattle seems to have been reduced a bit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/10 by
Shorty Vetter (ShortyV) from West Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2006 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had to modify the Acrylic parts with the light bar and made them wider and longer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/09 by
Mike Sabaka (mgsabaka) from Chapin, SC, United States, for a 2007 (Black) 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Really nice addition to my '07 1800T. Made for the bike and fits perfect. 20 minute installation and looks great. Helps with the upper body wind coming under the windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/09 by
(hondawizz) from , , Australia, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Another great add-on to any bike. It significantly stops wind and rain hitting your knees and legs not to mention those bugs that hurt so much. It also looks great.... I actually extended my by 30mm (only on the outside line so that the same line from the windshield extended down on the same line. If not extended they look a little weird.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/08 by
Glenn Taylor (gstaylor) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Went on without a hitch. I mounted this along with the Hondaline Light Bar and windscreen without any issues. It really has helped keep the wind down at speed. The only reason for the 4 stars is the alignment of the holes in the acrylic and the mounts on the chrome frame were slightly off. I had to ream one out just slightly to get it to fit. For a mass produced product, however, not bad.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Lower Wind Deflectors - Honda VTX 1300/1800 (05 - 07 1800C) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET