Member Reviews for Hondaline Rear Carrier - Chrome - Honda 1500 Valkyrie

Hondaline Rear Carrier - Chrome - Honda 1500 Valkyrie

Buy Now. Earn 112 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08L42-MZ0-100
MSRP: $119.99
Price: $111.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
16 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 44    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/12 by
Michael S. Scott (miscott57) from Newton, KS, US, for a 1998 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Came on my Valk when I got it. Excellent addition to the rear of the Valkyrie. Really set of the rear of the bike. Looks Great. More Chrome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/26/10 by
Rob (F6Valk) from , , for a 2000 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

This is a nice rack, good quality, a little narrow yet a good add on for an additional carrier if you don't want something that looks ridiculous. A little over six pounds of carrying capacity and certainly functions well with the added support of a back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
Clayton Boyer (boyer5) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2011 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Nice sturdy chrome piece and great for setting a Sissy bar bag on or extra helmet etc..
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/08 by
(jkm789) from Bridgewater, NS, Canada, for a 99 yellow and creme 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

great accessory. chrome holding up great. Ideal for travelling.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/07 by
JQ (jq77) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 1998 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Nice unit. I like this one a lot. The chrome seems to be higher quality than on the one I got for my Shadow Spirit 1100. I also like the tie-down spikes on it. Sets up VERY easy on the bike...just 4 bolts and comes with the new ones (a little longer). You just gotta have this part to make your bike useful to go anywhere. I tied my helmet bag to the sissy bar and put it on the seat, but it severely limited my ability to throw a leg over to get on the bike and that sucks. Just get the luggage rack and you're good to go.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/07 by
james shannon (jimshannon) from Montreux, , Americas, for a 1998 Blue /Cream 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Very Good, on the bike when I bought it
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/07 by
Dag Verpeide (Dagve1520) from Frei, Norway, , Americas, for a 1997 Yellow / Black 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Solid, excellently made and well-chromed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Techie (ValkValor) from Junction City, OR, United States, for a 2003 (Black) 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

I purchased this item new with my bike, and it still looks new after 3 years of use. This rack is very sturdy and the chrome quality is excellent. I feel that the price is sort of steep but there are very few motorcycle accessories that are bargains.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/05 by
jim stephens (skeete) from VIENNA, WV, United States, for a 1998 custom flame paint 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

SOLID MOUNT BETTER THAN MC
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/05 by
Jay (vernooy) from Bradenton, FL, for a 1999 Black and Chrome with 35 chrome doo-dads 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Nice rack, good quality chrome, good fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/05 by
Red (BadRed) from Canberra, AUSTRALIA, , Australia, for a 2000 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Was on the bike when I bought it second hand. T'is a shame they make the damn thing so small. I have made up a base plate so that any rack bags don't sag over the side of the rack.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/05 by
Mike (wabasso) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Was on bike when purchased. Haven't had to carry anything yet but looks nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/05 by
pat (packo) from Dublin, , Americas, for a 2000 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

wanted more chrome for the rear,nice finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/04 by
Kevin Reinhold (Dragunluver) from Ballwin, MO, United States, for a 2003 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

A must have if you plan on doing any kind of touring. Excellent quality also...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/04 by
mario (mv31966) from Mt Sinai, NY, United States, for a 1998 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

GREAR PRODUCT
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/04 by
Mad Maxx (mottolin) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2003 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Probably the best accessory ever! Very well made and designed!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/04 by
Marty (mklees) from Cedar Rapids, IA, United States, for a 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Chrome is good. Nice addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/04 by
G-Man (Valkyrja) from White Plains, NY, United States, for a 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Excellent quality!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/04 by
Mike (YellowBlack) from Lexington Park, MD, United States, for a 2003 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

I had it on my Aero and carted around a T-bag with odds and ends in it. It is a must have for those unexpected shopping bargains you find while hunting down air conditioning after a few hours riding.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/04 by
Dragonslayer6 (Kevin) (Dragunslayer6) from Ballwin, MO, United States, for a 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

A must have for anyone planning on touring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 44    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Rear Carrier - Chrome - Honda 1500 Valkyrie also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET