Member Reviews for Hondaline Rear Fender Guard Rail - Chrome - Honda VTX1800R/ VTX1800T (Tourer)

Hondaline Rear Fender Guard Rail - Chrome - Honda VTX1800R/ VTX1800T (Tourer)

Buy Now. Earn 145 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08P52-MCV-100
MSRP: 154.99
Price: $144.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 156 reviews)

Breakdown:
115 Reviews
37 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 157    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/14 by
(BidD49) from Clovis, CA, US, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Fender saver

Bought it just for the chrome look but soon after I put it on I backed into my truck. the guard did it's job and protected to the fender.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/11 by
Walter Hemphill (sirhemp) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice appeal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/11 by
Dave (grandpa22) from Apache Junction, AZ, US, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

fits great looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/11 by
Mark Sexton (sexton59) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Great look to the rear. easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/10 by
zman (fzemek) from University Place, WA, for a Blue & Silver 2007 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

so far so good. looks great. easy install. and seems to be in perfect shape after 6 months and lots of winter riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Andrew T. (NorthstarCases) from Shakopee, MN, United States, for a 2002 - Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Awesome, matches the front perfectly and makes the awesome rear-end of the 1800 Retro stick out, BAM! Careful though, if you have ANY saddlebags etc it will require some light wrenching cutting and grinding on spacers to get this to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/10 by
doug/fish scales (stinkinfish1) from , LA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a nice piece of chrome,I only wish I had known that it wont fit with my hitchdoc trailer reciever. I will try to sell on my member page.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/09 by
Joe Cisneros (jcdc48) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

REAL NICE...........................
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
ziad (zsnajjar) from indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love the look. But it gets in the way of some other things I want to put on, like the quick connect backrest, or saddlebag bracket
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/09 by
Don Wilson (donwilson) from Kitchener, ON, Canada, for a 2005 - two tone black and green 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Fit perfect and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/09 by
Blade (mbresso) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a Pearl Orange 2003 (Inaugural Year) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I ordered this, it IS a beautiful piece of chrome, and normally, the installation would have been extremely easy and straightforward: two bolts that attach to a bar underneath the rear fender, and the top end bolts to attach to the fender guard. HOWEVER, because I already had National Cycle's proprietary hardware for both their CruiseLiner hardbags AND Paladin backrest/luggage rack, the upper bolt connections were simply too small to fit over the NC hardware, and I had no other recourse other than to send it back. I have the front fender rail so wanted to balance things with this rear rail; but since I already have the Kury louvers, Highway Hawk taillight cover, and Kury curved license plate frame, that's probably enough rear end bling to take the sting out of not being able to install the rear fender rail. Otherwise, this product is HIGHLY recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This one is actually for another Honda model. But, finally got one of these for my ACE on ebay, very rare - COBRA used to make them for the ACE way back. Stoked!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
scott abston (scottabston) from ringgold, GA, United States, for a 2006 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great match for front
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
Scott Rambeau (srambeau) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks good for back fender dress up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/08 by
Scott (escottp) from Arkansas City, KS, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great on bike. Fits the 1300 S perfect. A little tough getting the bolts under the fender to line up but worth the trouble.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
James Street (streetnfd) from Bloomington, IL, for a 2012 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I love the look that this adds. It was simple to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Bruce McNeil (B54MC11) from Cary, IL, United States, for a 2003 Candy Apple Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great addition for the retro look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/08 by
(Fe_VTX) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds to appearance well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/07 by
Dave (vtxtremeretro) from cedar grove, WI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great piece of chrome finishes rear fender great, matches front rail great, installed on 2003 1300s retro.and it fit perfect.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/07 by
Jon Moritz (jemoritz) from Bolingbrook, IL, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds a very classic touch to any bike. It looks very easy to install, but I found it took a little more than just replacing a few bolts. When removing the rear fender sway bar, make sure you note which way the bar faces since it seems to fit only one way. A second pair of hand would have been useful, since the fender expands slightly when the sway bar is removed. I found it easier to install by attaching the top brackets into he fender loosely and compressing the bottom part of the fender very slightly with a large adjustable clamp. Make sure to pad the clamp to avoid scratching the fender and use a little Locktite Red on the bolts to help avoid them shaking loose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 157    next