Member Reviews for Hondaline Saddlebag Rail Set - Chrome - Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (05 - 10)

Hondaline Saddlebag Rail Set - Chrome - Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (05 - 10)

Buy Now. Earn 602 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08P52-MCA-100
MSRP: 322.99
Price: $300.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.80 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/05 by
from Seoul, Korea, , Africa, for a 1800 wrote:

I had this item added by the dealer. Waiting for delivery in Korea. UPDATE: Got it and glad I did!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/04 by
from Yorktown, VA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

A nice finishing touch, especially to complement the similar front fender rail. Installation was somewhat annoying, what with the beaucoup screws one has to remove to get the liner out of the saddlebag lid. Particularly annoying though was the use of star drive screws to attach one side of the hinge to the body. Absolutely no other reason for this than to drive to the customer to purchase a special use tool or force him to a dealer. Drilling holes in the back side of the saddlebag was very difficult to do precisely too, even with a drill bit for the pilot hole that was ~ 12" long. I had to elongate my holes a bit to get the bolts into the lugs. Overall installation time was about 2 hours to complete both sides.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/04 by
from richmond, KY, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

hard to install but good looking
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/03 by
from Pueblo, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

I bought these on Ebay because I'm afraid to nick up my saddle bags when backing up to park my bike in the garage or my spot at work. I haven't permanently installed them yet because I can't decide if I like how they look with my Kuryakyn LED lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/03 by
from Lutry, Switzerland, , Americas, for a 2003 Red 1800 wrote:

Add a good protection against scratching in parking (in Switzerland, parking for bikes lets less thand one yard wide for each bike. Imagine that!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/03 by
from Galt, CA, United States, for a 2002 Chrome with Black 1800 wrote:

LIKE THE WAY IT MAKES THE BIKE LOOK
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/03 by
from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Looks really good. I wouldn't have these rails if I had to buy them, too expensive! Dealer accidentally installed them on my bike (were supposed to go on another Wing) so they were FREE! I have had many comments on how good they look. I really like them myself. Now I want the matching rails for the trunk to "finish off" the look of the back of the bike. I get 20% off all accessories (and free installation) if I buy them from the dealer (list: $202). I found them on-line for $149 (same Honda part number).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/02 by
Joseph Sanders from Shalimar, FL, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Was installed on bike when purchased. Completes rail system from front fender and trunk
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/02 by
Bill Marion from Garwood, NJ, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 wrote:

gl1800bill is a Top 10 Reviewer I purchased these in December, but as of yet have not installed them. They match the trunk rails (not installed yet) and front fender rail (installed), however I haven't decided if I like them with the Kuryakyn saddlebag and trunk light sets. They are heavy, well made, and typically Hondaline overpriced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Saddlebag Rail Set - Chrome - Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (05 - 10) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET