Member Reviews for Hondaline Seat Trim Rail - Chrome - Honda VTX 1300 Retro

Hondaline Seat Trim Rail - Chrome - Honda VTX 1300 Retro

Buy Now. Earn 160 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08P53-MEA-100
MSRP: 170.99
Price: $159.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $11.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.82 (based on 65 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/11 by
Mary Gregorich (Mary59) from Ham Lake, MN, United States, for a 2004 VTX 1300 S 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I love the look with a solo seat. I like the retro look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/11 by
Curtis Judnich (curty) from West Bloomfield, MI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great to add to the retro look! Good chrome quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Paired this item up with the Hondaline solo luggage rack to complete the solo look. May have a problem though when I try and install the new Mustang seats hardside saddlebags. This trim looks like it might get in the way of the new saddlebags so the bags will not open all the way. Will update once the Mustang Seats hardside bags are mounted. Update 05/02/10 I'll have to do a bit of trimming to the outer/upper bar to get the Mustang Saddlebags to open. I have a friend in the aircraft welding/fabricationg business and he'll take a look at the trim ring to see what he can do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
Samuel Caban (Polaco62) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great and helps when bungees are used.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/08 by
Mike Templeton (Murzo) from Middletown, IN, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got this used from a member of Cruiser Customizing. I love the retro look it gives my Retro. Put a Mustang Studded Seat cover on my stock Honda seat and it came out awesome. Have the Honda solo rear rack on also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/25/08 by
Mark Caraway (M310676) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice accessory for solo configuration. Complements the solo rack very well. The ends of the rack face down instead of in as the picture shows and do not meet up with the standard Mustang seat. Of course, it is very expensive!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Amanda (amandabeo) from Bloomington, IL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I wasn't totally sold on this accessory but got a good discount on Hondaline parts at my local dealership so I went for it. I'm glad I did! Removed the passenger seat and installed the seat rail with the solo luggage rack. I still wasn't sure I liked the look at first, but it grows on my more and more. It is a very unique piece of chrome that you don't see very often. A great retro accent. Removed the passenger seat and also added the solo luggage rack. A whole new look to the bike! Unsure on installation - my husband and dad do all my bike work! Rating average value because Hondaline tends to be so expensive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
Steve Alvarado (alvarsl) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great look when riding solo.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/08 by
David Harrison (harisond) from Humble, TX, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

NIce chrome, fits good, easy install. Adds to the Retro look. Way overpriced but geniune Honda the only available
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/07 by
Clyde Madison (Clyde2145) from Cedar City, UT, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice chrome piece. Just have not figured out how to install. Since it came with the bike at purchase uninstalled, seeing only four bolt holes led me to believe it would be a breeze to install. NOT! Even removing the passenger pillow seat did not resovle the install delima for the two outer bolt holes. Oh wel.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
(DiVTX) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The bolts weren't long enough - had to get some longer ones from the dealer... Bought a mustang seat and the railing still fits around it... thank goodness...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
Susan (smiller) from Salem, AL, United States, for a 2006 Suzuki Burgman 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This absolutley makes the bike after removing rear seat - a must have! Crowning touch to the retro look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Ray (ERUCTMAN) from Boxborough, MA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a nice piece of chrome that really dresses the back of the seat. It was easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/07 by
Kenny (jkp1300) from Commerce, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like it. It's a paint to take on and off when I want to put the passenger seat on but it's worth! Good chrome and fit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/07 by
RicksRod (Kiwiboys) from Hamilton New Zealand, , Asia, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

On its way orderd
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
kelkel (kelkel) from Walton, KY, United States, for a 2005- Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

have not installed, but looks fabulous
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/06 by
Wilson Correa (Goldenbeutty) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Like chrome? this is the perfect item to add more shine to the back of your solo. I really love this item and it's very easy to install...no manual needed.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/06 by
JoAnne (wrk4racn) from Puyallup, WA, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

To bad the one on my AERO didn't fit this bike. Had to buy another...so, yes, I'd buy it again. I did.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
Michael Mayovsky (mrmakeover) from Federal Way, WA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I just ordered it. I have seen it on other bikes and LOVED the look! I don't ride with a passenger seat...so this will work out just great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/06 by
John (jrdtlm7579) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Dark Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just adds to the retro look and very easy install. And this seat rail will work with the RIVCO luggage rack with a slight modification.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next

}