Member Reviews for Hondaline Solo Rider Rear Carrier - Chrome

Hondaline Solo Rider Rear Carrier - Chrome

Buy Now. Earn 155 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08L42-MEA-100A
MSRP: 165.99
Price: $154.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $11.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.76 (based on 140 reviews)

Breakdown:
106 Reviews
21 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 133    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/12 by
Victor Cizinauskas (ChicagoVic) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really finishes off the bike nicely. Gives it the solo look I wanted
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

One of my favourite accessories...a must have for solo riding on the retro.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/11 by
Ron (Ron4097) from , , United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Perfect!! A great quality and good looking rack.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/11 by
Curtis Judnich (curty) from West Bloomfield, MI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great with the solo seat trim.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/10 by
Janie Miller (janiem) from waldoboro, ME, United States, for a 2006, custom paint 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

fit perfectly w/ line-up of my removed passenger seat - easy install, and looks great (works great too - fair clearance over my custom painted fender!!) highly recommend
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/10 by
Larry (larcarl) from Manasquan, NJ, US, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks nice on the back of the fender
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/10 by
Samuel Caban (Polaco62) from , WI, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It looks great when riding solo.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/10 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Picked this item up for a very good price. Not sure which one will look better, the Hondaline or the Rivco solo rack. I'll keep the one I think looks best and maybe sell the other. Update: 03/25/09 Decided to use the Hondaline solo rack since it compiments the Hondaline solo seat trim ring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/12/10 by
jack ryan (ryanj) from troy, NY, US, for a 2014 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

just purchased this
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
(paid4) from Brandon, MS, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This thing looks great on my bike. It may not be very functional, and it costs too much, but, IT LOOKS GREAT ON MY BIKE!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/09 by
LawFre (lnfredeen) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I ride solo and don't carry much; just a personal organizer. Because of it's load rating (6lbs) I would not have purchased it as a luggage rack, but it provides what I need to get back and forth to work and church. I also adds some bling to an otherwise dull back fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/09 by
Sassy (gayla) from , OK, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Face It, my bike looks HOT with just this installed and no seat or sissy bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/09 by
Susan (smiller) from , AL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Beautiful with chrome seat rail when I solo'd my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Woofy Wolfer (crystalskibum) from Gig Harbor, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice rack! It looks good and is built solid with excellent chrome. I bought it new on ebay for 79.00.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/09 by
Harley (HarleyB) from Yukon, OK, United States, for a Red Wine Burgundy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

As I travel solo on my bike this was required. Easy to monunt, looks good. It contours to the fender, which is nice, but wish it was higher up on the back end and more flat for my needs, but again, it wasn't made just for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/08 by
Mike Templeton (Murzo) from Middletown, IN, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Put this on with the Hondaline solo seat rail and it just looks awesome. Love the Reto look. Price is a little steep, but my Honda dealer had it for 30% off and I went for it...no regrets now that it's on.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/08 by
Rick (tru2no1) from Patterson, CA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTXR Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice chrome addition a little pricey
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
Jon (reynajg) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice, but not very functional.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
Marge Kruger (Mkruger) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just ordered.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
Michael (maz2107) from Manchester, NH, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice chrome look when riding solo.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 133    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Solo Rider Rear Carrier - Chrome also viewed
Scroll right
}