Member Reviews for Hopnel Signature Series Tuxedo Tie Tank Divider - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Hopnel Signature Series Tuxedo Tie Tank Divider - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 108 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BBP-Y60-313BO
MSRP: 59.95
Price: $53.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.27 (based on 26 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
9 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/14 by
Dusty (Dusty) from Olathe, CO, US, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Quality, Durable

Fairly easy install


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/12 by
(DSIPL) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Perfect for my smart phone!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/12 by
Dave Walker (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Well, the item looks very good. Pouch is bigger than I expected, thats good. The only reason I bought this item was because the picture depicts the pouch with a clear window where you can see your phone. I like to have my phone handy and it's nice to see if you have an incoming call.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/11 by
Winton (Winton) from Buderim QLD, Australia, , Australia, for a 2004, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very happy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/11 by
(TheSnakeBite) from Dartmouth, NS, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Fits my 2000 V-Star 1100 tank perfectly. Another reviewer mentioned that it has a slot cut in it that connects to nothing... you have to remove the seat(s) and then remove the center tank bolt. Put the center tank bolt through "the slot" and then re-install it... then re-install your seat(s). Also, it you have a "big" belly (like I do!), then it will rub up against the "very large/long" removable pouch... a piece of velcro will fix that little problem! Oh, this item DOES look sharp!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/23/11 by
Snowy (Kiwimagic) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great, has slot in leather buy the seat , but nothing lines up with it ???
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/06 by
Ellis (hunter72116) from North Little Rock, AR, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

love it..... put small all my small nesessary things that need to go with me in it.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Bret Bradford (bradfordb) from Eagle River, AK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Convenient twist off and go design. It really dresses up the tank too. I like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/05 by
Scott (ironman1964) from Longmont, CO, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install, and looks great. The pouch is pretty big, but some of the other bibs I have seen with pockets don't look like they could hold more than a stick of gum...whats the point?
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/29/05 by
Sandi Turick (vgerst) from , OH, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks really nice, but the left side tends to slide out somewhat from under the cluster. You have to cut a small piece off the very front for the 650's, and then it doesn't stay together well.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/05 by
Bob (LONESTAR55) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

very easy to install
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/05 by
Stephen Day (sday66061) from Olathe, KS, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

The tuxedo tie fits well around the instrument cluster, but the storage ouch was sewn on crooked. Most people don't notice, but I do and it bugs me. I'm also concerned about how long the velcro closure is going to last, but so far so good.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/05 by
Scott Bogard (sbogard) from Waterloo, IA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Adds some style to the tank on my bike. It's also a great place to store sunglasses or the cell phone. Easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/05 by
Will Carter (wcarter64) from Cameron Park, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

The pocket in this is pretty big. But overall. The leather is soft and the linning protects my paintjob. It works great, looks great and is a snap to install. The only thing I do not like is that the pocket is held closed by velcro. We all know, velcro wears out quickly. It should have a button.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/04 by
jeff (beerbelly) from louisville, KY, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

i got the tuxedo tie a few days ago and installed it yesterday. i think it looks awesome however the pouch is very large just like other reviews tell you. pretty easy to install but i had a lot of trouble geting the front screws of the face plate back on but be patient it'll look great when your done.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/04 by
Mark (maczab1) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

have without the ostrich look, pocket is a little large. Looks great on the tank.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/04 by
Matthew Kerridge (vstarowner) from Viriginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I have the regular bib without the ostrich look. Nice pocket for a cell or extra glasses
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/17/04 by
dosmena (dosmena) from Monrovia, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

no surprises - exactly what you'd think you'd get
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/04 by
martin racette (bizoune) from Val-Morin, QC, CA, for a 2013 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

presque pareil mais avec Stud en plus
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/09/04 by
Mason (ironsculptor) from MInden, NV, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

great place to store my short gloves and Badge but it scratches the paint on my tank
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hopnel Signature Series Tuxedo Tie Tank Divider - Yamaha V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}