Member Reviews for Hopnel Signature Series Windshield Tri-Pouch w/ Velcro Closure for Memphis Shades Fat Boy Windshield

Hopnel Signature Series Windshield Tri-Pouch w/ Velcro Closure for Memphis Shades Fat Boy Windshield

Buy Now. Earn 126 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BBP-HD90-193BK
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 362 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/11 by
(Deach67) from St Albert, AB, CA, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love the "extra" storage. Great for wallet, cell phone, extra sunglasses.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
(AeroHead1998) from Erhard, MN, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

like having a glove compartment on your bike! i keep my gloves & glasses in here when not riding, and the cell phone & wallet when on the bike. Secure & easy to install on the MS windsheild. (thanks Barry!)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/07 by
Scott Snyder (mssnyder) from Jefferson City, TN, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice, installation was a breeze, fit perfectly. Total installation time was 15 minutes. Pouches provide lots of room for storage. Only problem I have is the large center bag is hard to open with one hand. The velcro is very hard to seperate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/06 by
Jim (sundancer) from Long Beach, CA, United States, for a 1998 Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very Handy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/06 by
Bill Brown (bbrown) from Komoka, ON, Canada, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

It should come with washers to assist with the install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
RON (GODDYSAERO) from jeffersonville, IN, United States, for a 1999 black honda aero 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

great for accessories
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
Tom (teknobel) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks like decent quality. There were no instructions on mounting (under or above the metal strip?). It is just a little too wide, it sticks out past the edge of the screen by 1/4 inch or so.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/04 by
Thee Web Goddess (kisxena) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install. Did create a hinderance for my Formotion Temp gauge and clock. Had to move them to the outer nut of the windshield. Little better visibility. Just the easy access I need for my remote.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/04 by
skip (skipmoz) from Toledo, OH, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like it a lot. The only thing is it sticks out past the windshield at the top edge of the bag. Just about 1/4". It installed in just a few minutes. No other items were needed to install it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/04 by
Tony Budkowski (Tonybud) from Hampton, ON, Canada, for a 2010 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Fits perfectly into my menphis wind shield, easy to intall, looks great, and is very functioal, for all the little this I like to carry; maps gum hair brush, cigerettes etc. I was orginally lookin at a Harley pouch but it was way too expensivefor me. Now that I actually have one I have been able to comare mine to friends Harley pouches and the quality is at least equal. Very happy with product.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/28/04 by
zen (zenbeer) from Kansas City, KS, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought it at the Honda Hoot. $65. The Good: Great for sunglasses, cellphones, gum, toll money, reese's peanutbutter cups and Combos. No need to stop the bike to grab a quick snack on the road. ;) The Bad: You need fender washers to install this properly to your shield, the holes are too big to mount with the existing nuts on the MF shield. The velcro flaps sometimes blow open when at top speed on the highway (annoying). Otherwise very well made, and a great looking acessory for the bike. Makes washing the bike difficult, as you will need to pop the shield off to wash the bike with a hose. The Ugly: Slightly blocks the top of the speedometer when riding on the highway at high speeds. I will have to mount a piece of wire inside along the top edge to make sure this keeps it's shape on the shield, as I was told by another owner they start to sag over time. Otherwise a good looking and very functional accessory!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/04 by
Sean (tucsonsean) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just bought this and really like it! It is great for storing phone, smokes, etc. I looks pretty sharp also!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/04 by
Gord S (stonewall) from Stonewall, MB, Canada, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I got this bag with my new Memphis 21. Nice bag, mounts easy to the shield.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/04 by
wade boils (boils) from new castle, IN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got to have it thing real handy
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/09/04 by
David (aerobanker) from Eudora, KS, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Has done the job well, could use a better mounting system.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/03 by
aerorider00 (bwollschleger) from Stow, OH, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

My lost cell phone days are over! A wonderful addition. I was storing things in it before I even put it on the bike. If you have a windshield this is a must. It is so convienent. Great if you live near or use a lot of toll roads. Stores the turnpike ticket and you can keep your toll money in there as well. Will hold quite a lot of things.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/03 by
Pat_W (aeronaut1100) from Oak Ridge, NJ, United States, for a 2001 Red Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice looking. Works well. I have the Hopnel version. My only beef is that it extends out past the edges of the windshield about 1/8". Not the end of the world. Also, I thought it would hold more. The pockets are rather small and fill up real quick. I bought this after having an Ameritex Fork bag on my handlebars, which was big and roomy, able to fit a lot of stuff, but it was too bulky for the location, and often would sag when loaded and rub against the fuel fill cover. So, I guess this Tri-Pouch is the best solution I've seen. Use fender washers on the windshield bolts to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/03 by
AeroriderG (AeroriderG) from Warren, OH, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Mine are hopnel, really a neat addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hopnel Signature Series Windshield Tri-Pouch w/ Velcro Closure for Memphis Shades Fat Boy Windshield also viewed
Scroll right
}