Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6235
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 5176 reviews)

Breakdown:
3746 Reviews
1316 Reviews
122 Reviews
16 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 5212    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/13 by
Nobby (MikeMLC) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2010 Silver/Gold on Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent Grips

Excellent grips much better than the standard ones , More comfortable to ride with and I found my hands were more relaxed . I have large hands and they fit better than the standard ones becouse their a bit larger . Make sure you read all the instructions fuly before you start in particular the bit about the glue . Here in AUS the glue is called super glue and once you slip them on the handle bars you don;t have much time to possition them so get it wright first go or else . Try a practice run first then put the glue on and go for it . As far as getting the old ones off I used a long thin screw driver , pull the chrome end off (you need a bit of muscle) slide the screw driver up the rubber grip spin it around and you'll find it will spin around the handle bar spray some WD40 (lubricant) and it should slip off .


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
(john114) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

new grips

i love these grips! they are comfortable and your hands get air flow between rubber and main grip.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
Arffie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love these cushy grips

Great grips!  Best I have ever felt with gloves or without.  Stays cooler even in the hot sun.  Less hand burns!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/13 by
Diana Slater (hex04) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

Nice addition to my VStar 1300

These grips are a nice addition to my bike.  I have had these grips on Honda Shadow Spirit 750 and have to have them on my VStar.  With that, it means, yep, I would buy them again and again.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/13 by
(vtwinstarrider) from sydney, , AU, for a 2014 matt grey 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

a big improvement

standard grips on the XVS650 are not comfortable for mor than 15min. The installation of iso grips was a great move they are top quality and make long rides far more comfortable.  Installation is very easy, watch the CC video and it will take you 20 minutes from start to finish. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/13 by
Tore Wigen (stjerna) from Verdal Norway, , Norway, for a 1999 Green and white 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

ISO-Grips

Cool


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/13 by
Hed (AndrewScott) from brisbane, , AU, for a 2011 950 V-Star wrote:

awesone grips made the bike look better and a lot softer on hands.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/13 by
John Ivey (jdivey7) from Oakville, WA, United States, for a 2012 Blue 106 Victory Cross Country wrote:

Much needed change

Much more comfortable


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/13 by
Heresy (Heresy) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Comfortable Grips

There's a reason that half the bikes out there have these.  They are comfortable, high quality and essentially bulletproOf.  Install took about fifteen minutes and was seamless.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
(Canoehound) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

ISO Grips

Great Grips and Easy to install


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/13 by
(sabertiger2) from , , United States, for a 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I purchased these grips for my Yamaha 950 vstar. I was riding this winter and was struggling to get a good feel for the throttle because with my bulky winter gloves on, my hand barely fit on grip. The ISO grips were significantly thicker and had nice ridges that make it easy to get a good feel for everything, even with large winter gloves.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/13 by
Micah Perkis (VOLTAX) from , , for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I love these grips. They are a great comfort item. They are one of the "MUST HAVE" products to add to any motorcycle you buy. The difference they make compared to stock grips when riding is like night and day. You will notice just taking your bike out for the very first time. I did not install these myself because I got them as a birthday gift back in may and the dealership installed them. But it only took them like 30 minutes to do so it's a pretty easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/13 by
(ScottFarnham) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

These are way better than the factory ones. They were not too hard to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/13 by
Kenneth Mode (kenmode) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Great grips.............very comfortable , especially in summer. Ridges allows air to flow thru for a cooler "grip " !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/13 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This was one of my first accessories. I have a set on my 1100 Classic and love them. So I bought a set for my Roadie. They're comfortable and add a little 'heft' to the grip. They fit my hands much better than stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/13 by
Big D Rolfe (ohiorolfes) from New Carlisle, OH, US, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

This are very comfortable, had them on my last bike as well. Not to hard to install either. Getting the throttle cabels back in was the hardest part, but still only took about ten minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/13 by
(Bluesboy) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

This is the second time I've purchased ISO grips. Had one on my old bike and this was one of the first purchases when I got the bike I ride now. They feel great and look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/13 by
(eddievanwoesik) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have had the grips on for a couple weeks now. They are great. Feel much more comfortable than the stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/12 by
(poolel) from , NH, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I received these as a Christmas gift very happy - They went on in less than 15 minutes. I like the diameter of these grips over the stock. I read many comments on durability but those were mostly from 6 years ago. I will update the review during the season if they become an issue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/12 by
(PNCRET1) from ORLANDO, FL, United States, for a 2012 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very nice grips. Love the feel and look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 5212    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models also viewed
Scroll right
}