Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 329 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2103-01
MSRP: $326.95 - $349.00
Price: $307.99 - $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 478 reviews)

Breakdown:
67 Reviews
25 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 97    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/11 by
bradzer (bradzer) from Demotte, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I installed the PHAT brand of this had bigger lines and installed easy enough makes oil changes a breeze make sure to keep it clean catches alot of road mess being up front.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
Broom Daniel (medlvd) from , , US, for a 2006 metallic red with silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice addition. Looks great and very useful.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/11 by
(MylkyD) from , , United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just purchased. Will update after install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/18/11 by
Tim McTaggart (McTaggart) from Fort Assiniboine, AB, for a 2009 Red on Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Mine leaked from the main body not the hoses. Thought it was a faulty O-ring. Took it to a dealer and got it fixed up. WARNING!! A Jardine ORK will not allow you to install a Baron engine guard. Silly me!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/10 by
Crash (chattrader) from San Rafael, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

First thing I added to my bike. A must Have!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/09 by
Wolfye (Wolfye) from Melbourne, Aust, , AU, for a 2012 H-D Fat Bob 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had my mechanic put this on when I got my 30,000km service done. It looks really nice on my bike - even though my bike is mostly black - it sits down behind the exhaust pipe and just peeks over the top. The blacked out engine which used to be covered by the YAMAHA vanity plate looks good too - there were some warnings I read about it looking bad because it was previously covered up but there were no hassles at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
Tim McTaggart (McTaggart) from Fort Assiniboine, AB, for a 2009 Red on Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great accessory, it would have been nice to know my Baron engine guard would have to be removed permanently to install the oil filter bypass kit! :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/09 by
T.S. (camp5086) from Jeannette, PA, United States, for a 2008 Blue 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great.. Had dealer install when my first service was do on bike. People at the dealer even where saying how good it looks. But the big thing is how much time it is going to save on oil changes..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/09 by
Shawn (moosehornak) from Sterling, AK, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This is going to make those oil changes so much easier. Easy to install and it looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/09 by
fatass (fatass) from Toledo, OH, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks and works great, so much easier to change oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
paul ward ward (pward1346) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

very good product. should of been on bike stock.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
nunu (star64) from Al Khobar, , Africa, for a Black, 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Fine product put over priced; it's a must for an effortless oil change, or if your going for a full exhaust system. It really gives you that chopper look.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
(Coke1964) from Amherst, OH, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Was on the bike when I bought it and am I happy it was....15 minute job to change oil. Only have done it once, but makes it easy to do it as often as needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
Steve (dfd29) from York, ME, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A much needed item if you intend to do your own oil service. I believe Yamaha has rectified this on later models.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/08 by
John Goodnow (FrumpyG) from West Terre Haute, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Had this thing on for a while, works just as advertised. I can change my oil without stripping the screws to the crank case, and it looks sexy too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
Allyn Libke (WrdAl) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I actually have the PhatPerformance kit. Getting the filter base to not spin on it's mounting point is difficult. Don't put the filter on too tight, the base might spin on its mounting point instead of the filter spinning off. First oil change took about 1.5 hours because of problems listed here, hopefully next one will go a lot easier,
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/08 by
KEN CZAJKA (FREE112A) from PORTLAND, CT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

WILL MAKE OIL CHANGES A LOT EASIER! WORTH THE INVESTMENT.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
Dennis OLson (dolson) from Placentia, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Makes my oil changes much easier and looks good too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
Merja Härönen (Merja) from Nurmijärvi, , Americas, for a 1999 black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Välttämätön osa helpottamaan öljyn vaihtoa.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/07 by
Clint (Wyoming) from , , United States, for a 07' 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

My Wife had it put on with the exhaust dg hard krome
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 97    next

}