Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 329 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2103-01
MSRP: $326.95 - $349.00
Price: $307.99 - $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 478 reviews)

Breakdown:
186 Reviews
62 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 262    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/14 by
(GenePisaneschi) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This Is The Brand To Get

I returned another brand of relocation kit after I heard that they eventually leak like an old Harley.   The good folks at CC took it back and I replaced with Jardine. Easy on, and after about a year, no leak. Oil changes are now 20 minutes instead of the better part of a morning. 


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/12 by
Winton (Winton) from Buderim QLD, Australia, , Australia, for a 2004, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

good chrome and install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/11 by
(wannacruise) from Adelaide South Australia, , for a 2009,black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Relatively easy install. The worst part of it was removal of the exhaust pipe but I am sure future oil changes will be significantly easier. Great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/26/11 by
(chrisaton) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I purchased this item after reading good reviews about it. I began installing it on my 2004 v-star 1100 and found the instructions very good except for the part about what bolt to use where. When I followed the instructions the lower bolt would not work. I figured out the problem and fixed it. The next day I called Jardine to tell them about the problem and spoke with someone named Chad whom apparently did not care to try to fix the problem all he kept saying was no one else had a problem. I was calling to try to solve a problem that others may have but Chad did not seem interested. This may end up being a great product, but I personally will not purchase another jardine product after my encounter with their bad customer service.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/11 by
(RevKevPratt) from Corona, CA, for a 2004, Cream/Gray, and Chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great product! Saves time and $$$!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/11 by
"Bulldawg" GLEN (eglen) from , TX, United States, for a 2007 blk/chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great at this time and no leaks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
Stephen Lasky (srlasky) from Seattle, WA, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Take the pain out of oil changes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
Hazzard (Hazz1) from Gold Coast, Australia, , Australia, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Item easy to install a must have,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/10 by
T Rose (strattlerock) from , WV, US, for a 1100 V-Star Classic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Definately worth the investment! Much easier to change oil and looks good too!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/10 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It is certainly going to make oil changes so much easier.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/10 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

at last i dont have to remove my pipes any more now that i have this great product and so easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/10 by
jesus gonzalez (lordquadio) from Durango- Mexico, , Canada, for a 2007 black flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A great item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/10 by
Jason Garrett (Jdog1040) from , CO, United States, for a 2007 Black with Ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Another Must HAVE, love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
Sid (sidstreet) from Laughlin, NV, US, for a 2006, black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great, I'm looking forward to much easier and less time consuming oil and filter changes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/09 by
Gary Viands (gviands) from Abbottstown, PA, United States, for a 2007 Silver / Charcoal 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fast Delivery. Install was easy. Everything went together just as the instructions showed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
bruce pascoe (swimmer) from san-remo, , Asia, for a 2001 red/black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to fit now i can save on service costs
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/09 by
2wheelinfool Storen (johnnybbad) from Etna, ME, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Worth every penny. savings on oil changes, both time and money
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/09 by
ernie Carnegie (ecarn) from The Pas, MB, Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install, makes changing filter a lot eaiser
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/08 by
Randy Mattison (randysue1) from Bellevue, NE, for a 2010 silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

not to hard to install. take your time and tighten the bolts down evenly. makes changing oil filter 100 times easier and faster.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/08 by
Matt Heffner (mjheffner) from Ephrata, PA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have this one my bike for a year now and so far I really like it. Oil changes will be quick and easy (and inexpensive) now. The only thing I didn't like about it is that you have to remove the engine case cover on the right side. The polish and chrome on the engine case underneath the cover isn't quite as nice. I guess Yamaha did this because it was going to be covered. I work in a machine shop and I'm going to try to modify the cover so I can put it back on. I'll update when I try this.***Update*** I have modified the original Yamaha cover so I can reinstall it on the bike. If you would like more info please feel free to email me.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 262    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}