Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 329 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2103-01
MSRP: $326.95 - $349.00
Price: $307.99 - $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 478 reviews)

Breakdown:
90 Reviews
24 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

will make oil changes much easier but the pics in the directions suck.......pretty much useless...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Brad Meyers (bradmeyers79) from Brooklyn Park, MN, United States, for a 2003 Burgandy & Root Beer Brown 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This was easy to install and will make future oil changes a lot easier. No more need to pull off the exhaust just to change the oil...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
KC Bigman (spe_clavin) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Haven't installed it yet, but I'll update after I do. With as many positive reviews as there are, I can't see any problems. ------------------- Edit 03/29/08: Just installed without any problems. Some of the filter set screws are a bit tough to get to, so I installed the filter, then put the cover on, tightened the two that I could reach, then removed the filter and tightened the last one. Also, I left the mount a little loose until I was sure where everything was going to end up then tightened it down. Makes for a much easier install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
Stan (sbaikie) from Badger, NF, Canada, for a 2010, Red Sunglo 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/08 by
Fred Gallant (blackdiamond) from Grimshaw, AB, Canada, for a red 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Have not installed yet, I'll update my remove this spring when i install. This takes alittle while to put on. But now that it is on changing oil will be a sinch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
Scott Foor (sfoor) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Makes oil changes a breeze...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Duncan Kunz (duncankunz) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had a dealer install it for me. After about two thousand miles no leaks, and it's a snap to do a complete oil change now (including oil filter). Hope to supplement this with an oil cooler soon, since the summer time temps here are up to 115 deg F (46 deg C)
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
Lloyd Bachiu (goggs) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 2005 (red & Black) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I was under the understanding that the relocation kit would not be necessary with the Cobra Speedster Longs, but that is not the case.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/24/07 by
Tom Seifert (theseif) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2006 Beach Sand Tan and Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Now it will take 15 minutes instead of 45 to change the oil. It is a nice addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/07 by
Ken (The-Grave-Digger) from Elizabethton, TN, US, for a 2006 Tan/Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This will emd pulling pipes to change oil filter. Should pay for its self in the long run.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
NIGHTAWK TRUMBAUER (NIGHTHWK001) from Huber Heights, OH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

So easy to install and makes oil changes alot quicker
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/19/06 by
Keith George (srfnkth) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2K06 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had the dealer install at the 6,000 mile oil change... Looks great, works great so far. Will monitor for leaks. Yahama did a crappy job on the chrome behind the stock cover. I asked the mechanic why it looked hazey. He said that is a Yamaha problem (certified Yamaha mechanic). Oh well. At least the foot covers the view of site when riding... I do like the idea of replacing the chrome with a beer can.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/05 by
George (jkmoye) from Liberty, TX, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great on the bike and what an improvement when time to change oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/05 by
Jerry (bikermonk) from Brooklyn Park, MN, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Ordered the day I bought my bike new; installed by dealer at 600 mile service. Can't figure out why Yamaha continues to sell the bike without doing something like this from the beginning.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
Frank (my05v100) from Temecula, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just installed this on my bike after doing the 2nd oil change. This will make it alot easier! worth the money.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/05 by
RCCola (RCCola45) from Colfax, WI, US, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

INstalled this durning my 4000 miles oil change. I think this will be an investment that I will look back and be glad I paid the money for. Instructions could of been better, the pictures on the copy I got were blured and hard to read. I thought I would be disapointed about not being able to have my Yamaha chrome plate back on there but it looks better than i thought it would without it. I might do the mod to reinstall it later once I make sure no leaks. i put about 300 miles on her today without any sign of leaking.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/05 by
CHIP (MOYERRP) from WALLINGFORD, CT, US, for a 2012 RED 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Easy install, looks good and should add some much needed cooling with the xtra oil and by placing in out side the block, in front of the bike , where the fresh air is.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/05 by
Rob (e15788) from isanti, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

no more 2 hour oil changes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/04 by
Steve (sgthornt) from florence, AL, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is a "Must Have" accessory. Will save You time, money, and the frustration of removing your pipes just to change the oil filter. Should be standard equipment on the Yamahog.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/04 by
aj (AJ364) from englishtown, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I haven't changed oil myself yet but V star 1100's need pipes taken off without this so You can't lose with it!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

}