Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 329 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2103-01
MSRP: $326.95 - $349.00
Price: $307.99 - $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 478 reviews)

Breakdown:
90 Reviews
24 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 90    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/11 by
barry (elderbarry) from new dundee, ON, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

wish i would have done it earlier , sure saves time, and money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
(pannelr) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The best thing ever. Takes about 15 minute to change oil. Great Value.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/10 by
Dustin O'Keefe (dustok6) from Lancaster, PA, United States, for a 2005 liquid gold/raven black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is a huge time saver for changing your own oil. I wish it came installed on the bike because it is somewhat of a pain in the *** to install. Now I don't have to tear my bike apart to change oil. It was well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/09 by
(USDSUQ) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

A must have or so I read. Yes I would not like to remove exhaust every time I had to change oil filter. Fit right on no leaks so far. Since I had to remove exhaust this one time for relocation install, I replaced the stock pipes with Vance and Hines. Very glad I did these things. Great improvement on maintenance easability.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/09 by
JP Serra (jpserra) from Plymouth, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

New in the box from Ebay seller. Missing 2 screws, replaced for $4. Oil changes are now a snap. Anything more than $125 is a rip off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/09 by
barb (meayooper) from U.P., MI, United States, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

best investment ever.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
Rob Cook (gator7) from Athens, AL, United States, for a 2005 Red & Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great Product. Looks good and makes oil changes a breeze! Probably not worth the money unless you change your own oil which I do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/09 by
Bob Zambrano (bzambrano) from Comstock, TX, United States, for a Black 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I ordered it installed when I bought my bike. Great time saver!! Just make sure you get the info as to replacement filters!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
GQ Quintana (GQ505) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

At 150.00 to change the oil at the shop, this will be well worth it in the long run.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/08 by
(phamonic) from Calgary, AB, for a 2007 Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

After having had to change the oil once without the kit, I was sold on the benefit of the kit. It has taken what could otherwise be time consuming and finicky to a no-brainer task. Wouldn't do without it. The oil filter cover has taken a bit of beating from riding on gravel roads so I wouldn't consider using any of the chrome filters - don't know if they would provide enough protection.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/08 by
(garyw801) from newnan, GA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just installed this on my bike. I have a 2006 v-star silverado. I had to bend my rear brake resavor mounting bracket to install this unit.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Shane Hanson (srhanson) from Englewood, CO, US, for a 2013 Midnight Pearl 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great addition to any 110 Vstar
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
(ABradshaw) from Dover, DE, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Absolute life saver
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
1scorpion (jsalazar) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a red and black 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

easy to change the oil myself now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
John Hall (Simpia99) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2009 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Had installed by a Yamaha dealership. No complaints
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
Tammie McKenzie (plegerdaly) from Oil City, PA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Bought the Elite! Nice unit. Like the fact that it uses chrome filters instead of a cover and they give you 3 filters! Had dealer install at oil change and inspection time. Sure it will pay for itself in no time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
Scott Brown (SABrown) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Some what easy install. Looks great. A must if you are a do it yourselfer. Makes changing your oil a breeze.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
Mike Buehner (hdwrecker69) from Madison, OH, United States, for a 2004 Silver/Smoke 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The chrome finish is fantastic!! This will make it so much easier to change the fillter, also like the fact that the filter has a chrome cover not a chrome filter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/08 by
roger dixon (rodixon1306) from curwensville, PA, United States, for a 2006 black silverado 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Best aftermarket part you could buy!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/08 by
Bernard Theriault (Shinto) from Repentigny, QC, Canada, for a 2005 red and black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Avec les instructions je n'ai eu aucun problème à en faire l'installation. En tout et partout cela m'a pris 2 heures pour faire le travail et les vérifications. J'avais de bonnes instructions incluses pour faire le travail. Il est important de vérifier qu"il n'y pas de fuite d'huile après l'installation. Personnellement, j'ai mis dans les filets des joints de connexion, le petit enduit pour emêcher les fuites. Changer l'huile sera dorénavant très facile et très bref. The kit was fairly easy to install, it took me two hours. Best two hours I ever spent working on my bike. Now oil changes will be a breeze
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 90    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP