Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 329 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2103-01
MSRP: $326.95 - $349.00
Price: $307.99 - $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 478 reviews)

Breakdown:
348 Reviews
112 Reviews
16 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 112    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/11 by
bradzer (bradzer) from Demotte, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I installed the PHAT brand of this had bigger lines and installed easy enough makes oil changes a breeze make sure to keep it clean catches alot of road mess being up front.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
Broom Daniel (medlvd) from , , US, for a 2006 metallic red with silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice addition. Looks great and very useful.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/10 by
jesus gonzalez (lordquadio) from Durango- Mexico, , Canada, for a 2007 black flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A great item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

will make oil changes much easier but the pics in the directions suck.......pretty much useless...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Brad Meyers (bradmeyers79) from Brooklyn Park, MN, United States, for a 2003 Burgandy & Root Beer Brown 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This was easy to install and will make future oil changes a lot easier. No more need to pull off the exhaust just to change the oil...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
Lance White (ctryboy78) from Garland, TX, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White/Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought this at the dealership and had them install it so I could change my own oil when the warranty ran out. Looks good and I've had no problems with it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
Allyn Libke (WrdAl) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I actually have the PhatPerformance kit. Getting the filter base to not spin on it's mounting point is difficult. Don't put the filter on too tight, the base might spin on its mounting point instead of the filter spinning off. First oil change took about 1.5 hours because of problems listed here, hopefully next one will go a lot easier,
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
(bowlingbiker) from royse city, TX, United States, for a 2003 silver metallic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

would not want to be without this
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/08 by
Mr Casual (mickmackinla) from Yorketown, , Australia, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Oil changes have been made so much easier and less time consuming. Easy to install and good quality finish.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/08 by
KEN CZAJKA (FREE112A) from PORTLAND, CT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

WILL MAKE OIL CHANGES A LOT EASIER! WORTH THE INVESTMENT.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
Fat Pa (fatparay) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2000 Blue Dallas Cowboys Themed 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Should come this way from the factory.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
KC Bigman (spe_clavin) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Haven't installed it yet, but I'll update after I do. With as many positive reviews as there are, I can't see any problems. ------------------- Edit 03/29/08: Just installed without any problems. Some of the filter set screws are a bit tough to get to, so I installed the filter, then put the cover on, tightened the two that I could reach, then removed the filter and tightened the last one. Also, I left the mount a little loose until I was sure where everything was going to end up then tightened it down. Makes for a much easier install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
Stan (sbaikie) from Badger, NF, Canada, for a 2010, Red Sunglo 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/08 by
Fred Gallant (blackdiamond) from Grimshaw, AB, Canada, for a red 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Have not installed yet, I'll update my remove this spring when i install. This takes alittle while to put on. But now that it is on changing oil will be a sinch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/11/07 by
(csmit46) from HOUSTON, TX, United States, for a 2003 fxst 100 year.anniv.model 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice addition to bike.will save time and $ in the long run.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/10/07 by
George (GeoEmoJr) from Union, MO, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Haven't changed oil yet. But I know it will be a lot easier next time.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
Scott Foor (sfoor) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Makes oil changes a breeze...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Duncan Kunz (duncankunz) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had a dealer install it for me. After about two thousand miles no leaks, and it's a snap to do a complete oil change now (including oil filter). Hope to supplement this with an oil cooler soon, since the summer time temps here are up to 115 deg F (46 deg C)
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/07 by
(FFOli) from Two Rivers, WI, United States, for a 2004 metalic silver / titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice and cost effective. I am not a mechanic and this installed very easy. Great directions are included.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
Lloyd Bachiu (goggs) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 2005 (red & Black) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I was under the understanding that the relocation kit would not be necessary with the Cobra Speedster Longs, but that is not the case.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 112    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Chrome Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 1100 (99 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET