Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - Shadow Sabre (00 to 08)

Jardine Forward Controls - Shadow Sabre (00 to 08)


Buy Now. Earn 752 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 39-1008-01
MSRP: 799.00
Price: $751.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 25 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/09 by
Keith T (rapelling) from Cantonment, FL, United States, for a 2012 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

love them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
G0liath (g0liath) from Almonte, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Purchased these a few years ago. Nice add-on; but a little bit of a stretch for my 5'10 frame. Easy to install; only a few hours. Broke the shifter spring after one year; but easy fix; except it was stuck in 3 gear. *** UPDATE *** After having them for a few years, the chrome on the shifter and pegs are starting to bubble and peel; not cool; actually noticed a few parts that i've gotten which are chromed from the states, seem to peel after a few years; not sure if it's a maintenance issue but local dealers say it's the way things are chromed in the states - Unfortunately - For metric bikes, you are very limited in choice for forward controls -
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/30/06 by
Jim Jones (mrtst13) from Greensburg, PA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

being 6'4 this was a great so i can stretch out on those long rides, update shifting tube on shift lever broke in same spot as other peoples did trying to get intouch with jardine will not return my call have had for 11 months for 700 bucks (with miniboards) u think the weld would hold up longer, will update if jardine ever calls me bacck
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/05/06 by
wcaine (wcaine) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are nice, comfortable, and look good. But the weld on the left (shifter) peg has broken twice now. The first time 2,000 miles from home in the Ozark Mountains and now again this morning. If you don't mind the chance of having to ride down a highway in second gear because you can't shift, grab a set. At the moment I'm seeing this as buyer beware. Why aren't they made better??
Review Details 

46 out of 46 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/06 by
Hank Edwards (hankedwards) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Have not gotten them installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/06 by
jason mcclintock (americaneagle) from bensenville, IL, United States, for a 2004 burgandy 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A lot nicer than stock because I'm 6'4 and now I can stretch my feet out no problem. Had a little trouble installing them because the directions weren't that great but other than that nice buy.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/06 by
matt (matt1199) from tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2004 black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are a must have!! They look amazing and really improve the ride. Installed them and the floor boards in about 45 minutes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/05 by
Mike (toolsrule29) from River Edge, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Stretches you out ,nice when cornering
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/31/05 by
Dave (Belld) from Janesville, WI, United States, for a 2001 Blue 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

ON THE BIKE WHEN I GOT IT . ALITTLE BIT OF A STRECH FOR ME AS I AM 5'10" BUT LOOK GREAT AND VERY EASY TO CLEAN
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
Jim shaw (jimshaw) from portland, OR, United States, for a 2003 red black ghost flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

these are great solidly built
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/05 by
Ed Calhoun (Ed-n-Sue) from Johnstown, PA, United States, for a 2004 Purple 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The controls themselves are extremely comfortable for my 6' 1" frame. The instructions left something to be desired. Brake side went on without any problem; but shift side, the mounting bracket needed to be removed to mount onto the bike itself (due to mounting bolt length). Then with an allen wrench, the rest was a easy. I would suggest having a set of metric sockets and open ended wrenches handy. Overall not bad installation, less than 1/2 hour.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/05 by
Monte Brown (monte1021) from Altus, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great for the long ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/05 by
fldvrdwn (fldvrdwn) from Sunrise, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

update after the install..these are GREAT!!...lets your legs streach out and with the mini boards gives you several different leg positions adds alot of chrome and style to the bike too......alot of complements and I just put them on this week...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/05 by
EB (ebrucker) from Rexford, NY, United States, for a 03 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I'm 6'2" and it really gave me a more comfortable ride. I like them much better now that I have added the Mustang seat. The also gave the bike a nice custom look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/05 by
Duncan (whocanduncan) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These allow the legs to stretch out much farther than stock pegs. Added a Mustang seat that also helped significantly by allowing the butt to sit a bit further back than the stock seat. A GREAT combination for being 6' 3 1/2"! UPDATE: The pin that the shifter lever pivots on has BROKEN TWICE! The replacement part, 39-1008 U.F. shift side, from Jardine direct is $75.00. Who can place a value on the hassle of riding home in 3rd gear and replacing the part! The chrome is also peeling after 2 years of garage-kept riding. Think twice and shop around.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/05 by
John (Biggoffield) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I have custom ones and they are just as good as these if not better, but for 1/4 the price plus it came with all the parts and detailed instructions. It allows my long legs to stretch and I have no lower back pain from being cramped up any more plus I can stretch out on long rides with no problems. If you need to know who made these for me just email me and I'll give you his email. The F.C.'s stretch me out 2.5" and down 1".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/04 by
mike (wood88) from River Edge, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

EASY TO INSTALL, LOOKS GREAT. YOU SIT BETER AND CORNER EASIER, BETTER RIDE ON LONG TRIPS.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/04 by
Joey (joey732) from New Brunswick, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

like night and day, I'm 6'1"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/04 by
Big Daddy (kjbusick) from Chubbuck, ID, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I really like these forwards. Much more comfortable riding position.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/04 by
TON (onesys) from Milton, MA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

At 6'3", the stock pegs had my legs straight up and down while seated. I added the Jardine Forward Controls and have been happy with my riding position ever since. It took some work to get them on, but I have been pleased ever since. BTW, I also have the mini floorboards. They too were a little tough to get on, but now the combination offers a huge variety of positions to put me feet. They look great too. Others have complained about the boards scraping on turns, but I have yewt to have that problem.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

}