Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - Shadow VT1100C (87 to 96)

Jardine Forward Controls - Shadow VT1100C (87 to 96)
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 39-1001-01
MSRP: 799.00
Price: $751.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 14 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/12 by
(gerry) from Kamiah, ID, United States, for a 1996 Shadow Spirit 1100 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I am 5'10 and my stock controls on my bike always made me feel cramped. If your looking to get away from that cramped feeling on your bike, this is an awesome way to go if your to stretch your legs out. It defiantly gave me more room to stretch my legs and the first thing I noticed when I test drove it was the ease of the controls (shifting-breaking) over the stock controls...Love it, what an all around improvement over stock. Downside $$Expensive$$
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/06 by
anthony strack (roundpound) from cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

great item great quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/05 by
ironhead (ironheadpja) from Vernon Rockville, CT, United States, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Pricey, but a must have if comfort is a high priority. At 6'1", the added 3-4" forward does the job. A good solid product. Installation is simple if you leave the mounting bolts out about a half inch until all connections and peg adjustments are made. Comfort and chrome in one product.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/05 by
Drew (superDrew62) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Expecting these shortly.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/04 by
sam chavez (pearl97t_bird) from corvallis, OR, United States, for a 1992 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

there really work well allow one to really stretch out and relax on the bike while. the install can be a bit tricky tring to get the shifter in the right postion. will not work if u have pipes that interfer with the controllers. had to have a spacer made for the right side to allow the right side to clear the exhaust. the corbra pipes have this problem the vance and hines did not have this problem they mount up like they are suppose to. but they are great product and the vendor was a good help.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/04 by
Duane (Duanie) from Palmdale, CA, United States, for a 1992 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very nice wouldn't be the same ride without them. Extends my legs just the right distance. Three inches forward and 1.5" downward. One of my best investments.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/04 by
john (paratile) from keyport, NJ, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

excelent product
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/03 by
Deb (Red95Ace1100) from Doylestown, PA, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Another gift from Santa, but was told he got them at a dealer close-out sale for $375. Couldn't live without them now that I have them!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

}