Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - VTX 1800C (01 and newer)

Jardine Forward Controls - VTX 1800C (01 and newer)

Buy Now. Earn 752 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 39-1009-01
MSRP: 799.00
Price: $751.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 58 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/11 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

6'4", these help.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

over six foot more leg comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/10 by
(thomasadore) from , , United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are great. Great quality. I am 6 foot 2 inches and these really make my life a lot easier.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/08 by
Rhein Dabler (Rhein) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

quite happy
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/07 by
Daron Wilkinson (DPWilkinson) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks and feel great. Can't imagine riding without them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
(barroomboogy) from naples, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

sharp look no more cramped legs
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Ron (ronhrfd89) from Roscoe, IL, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Great value. Worth every penny! I am 6'4". Most comfortable I have every been on a bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/07 by
Nik (medokin) from New Albany, OH, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are great. At 6'1" the stretch is perfect. These aren't the cheepest but after having them I wouldn'e trade them for anything.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/07 by
rick (realfastbike) from south hadley, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

nice part
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/07 by
Jeff Rousseau (ironbuilder) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are the BEST thing I have added to my bike. I am 6,5" and these really stretch my legs out. They were fairly easy to install, the instructions were lame. If you are tall , you will not regret these.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/07 by
freak (pbornemann) from Lacey, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Awesome product!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/13/06 by
Phil (Philscbx) from Mpls, MN, United States, for a 03 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Well, I read all the other reviews first to see where the faults were similar. Finish peeling, Pin size problems, No lube, no bushings, Some have broken off, some have fallen off, Dimensions longer than stated for reach, Very poor instruction, No photo's, Strange that they paid this much for a product not very high in quality and customer support. Mine came with them, and I too took them off and serviced every moving part for smoother operation, and you should as well. In the future I'll manufacture real ones to aircraft standards for half the price, and guaranteed for life vs one year. That's less than 6 months for half of us.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/06 by
Steve (nolabum) from Altus, OK, United States, for a 04 Road King 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great controls,
Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/06 by
Chris (norah711) from Thousand Oaks, CA, United States, for a blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent way to add that custom look to your bike. I'm 6'1" and can reach the controls without feeling too stretched out. Comfortable crusing ride with a great look.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Chad Terwaarbeek (SUPERMANct54) from Flanders, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I am 6'9' and I can not explain how happy I am with the foot position of these controls, my only complaint is that there is not much adjustment in the brake leaver and it is very high, so I have to lift my foot to apply it but it was only a few short trips until I got use to, this. These forwards are fairly easy to install the shift side is very straight forward unbolt old bolt on the new, the brake side is a little more difficult because of the very sh##y instructions, just remember how you remove the master cylinder from the old controls and you will be fine. The instructions supplied are so bad I chucked them and didn't use them one step actually said you will not reuse the stock master cylinder bracket and cover witch would leave it totally exposed to damage and no way to hook up the brake light not to mention it looked like crap with no cover. The stock bracket and cover fit perfectly and look great installed. It took just over two hours to install and i was ready to ride.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/06 by
Dan (DLammers) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice, slight problem on install. Doesn't like the cold rain, likes to stick.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/06 by
Rob Czako (rczako) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great. Good solid quality. Really streatches you out...It fits me fine...I am 6'2...I would not recommend if you are shorter. The install instructions suck. You are supposed to be able to reuse the stock cotter pin and bolt on the the master cylynder (brake side) since none was supplied...the stock pin is too fat for the hole in the new controls...another trip to the local hardware store and it was fine. Also, I had to diassemble the control somewhat to be able to get the bolts through...not in the instructions. Otherwise, they look, feel and work great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
jim sweeney (wrecker) from fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2005 trible 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Very nice pegs,but if your not 6 feet tall you wont reach them
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/06 by
Daron Wilkinson (DaronWilkinson) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2004, Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

best aftermarket item I have bought yet. Easy to install, look GREAT!!!!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/06 by
Al (Hotbussbar) from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

these forward controls make the ride a ride. Sharp looking and now I can ride in comfort. Instalation took a bit, but just take your time, they will be worth it.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - VTX 1800C (01 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}