Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - Vulcan 800/Classic (95 to 05)

Jardine Forward Controls - Vulcan 800/Classic (95 to 05)

Buy Now. Earn 752 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 39-3003-01
MSRP: 799.00
Price: $751.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.14 (based on 21 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
Neimad (neimad) from , , United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

these are awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/09 by
lon kopaska (lkopaska) from desmoines, IA, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very happy with the quality, so far no issues with the finish or chrome plate; looks great and comfort is very good for 6ft height. Installation was straight forward, only issue was shifter rod length to get comfortable possition; used factory rod and worked out well for me. I'm ordering the floorboards to go with, for more comfort on longer rides. very pleased; thanks Lon Kopaska
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/25/06 by
Antonio Rodriguez (arodz27) from Guayanilla, PR, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The chrome is not good enough, after 8 month the chrome peel off in many spots
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/05 by
Pimpc1972 (pimpc1972) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I got these used and I love em. I'm 6'4" and these allow me to almost completely straighten my legs. They do however have some pitting in the chrome, being that these are used I don't know how long it takes for this to happen. Still a great product!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/05 by
Leif (ak_hepcat) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These are VERY nice looking forward controls. Pretty easy to install, although on my 2004 the right-hand controls didn't quite line up, so I had to use an alternate bolting method. This will probably be corrected by the manufacturer though. At 5'11", i'm just a tad too short to comfortably hook my heels on the pegs for long rides. But for in town, they work great. I'm planning on getting the mini floorboard, which should make this a much more comfortable solution for longer rides, and still maintain the nice custom look. If I hadn't gotten these, the mapam controls would be my next choice.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/08/04 by
bill redd (reddbill) from MIDDLETOWN, OH, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

AWESOME GREAT ADDITION TO BIKE
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/04 by
seann (seannis88) from Ft.Payne, AL, United States, for a 2003 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

One of the best thing's I've bought
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/17/04 by
jeff fisher (fishmandu) from port coquitlam, , United States, for a 1996 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

At 5'8 they are a bit of a stretch for me at a stand still. But at cruising speed they're all good.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/02 by
Young Blood (ch3st3r) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Beautiful Product. Excellent finish. Expensive, but worth it. Much more comfortable for tall guys 6'+ on VN800's. Provide enough protection to protect the tank in case of a lay down (don't ask why I know) let's just say, that the custom paint on the tank is safe!. I rode these from Altanta to Colorado, and back, and loved them. I got the mini-floorboards for my 6600 mile trip to Sturgis last year, and I must admit the floorboards make it just that much better. Expensive yes, but worth the comfort, and looks they promise.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/02 by
Burn (Burn) from Linden, NJ, United States, for a 2000 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These are a real nice add on if your tall, they look great also only complant I have is that the chrome pitted and peeled some what only after a year
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - Vulcan 800/Classic (95 to 05) also viewed
Scroll right
}