Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - Yamaha Road Star (99 and newer)

Jardine Forward Controls - Yamaha Road Star (99 and newer)

Buy Now. Earn 752 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 39-2004-01
MSRP: 799.00
Price: $751.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 14 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/09 by
Petro (petrolv68) from las vegas, NV, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Been stomping on mine for three years and still solid. Very solid shift, never miss neutral when stopping for a red light. For a tall guy with a roadstar a necessity. Fit the bike much better and can stretch. A very heavy duty solid product with tight tolerances. Big time quality and they last. Only thing when I bought mine comes with a plain dull shift linkage...not a problem though I painted mine black...looks good with the way my bike is set up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Austin Hockett (eryamaha) from Ridgecrest, CA, United States, for a 2007 Silver with dark silver flames 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

bad ass looking and more comfortable riding postion if you are tall like i, i am about 6'2
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/07 by
leaky (andlonto) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Fantastic.Great looking
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/05 by
HaneyBo (brownmule56) from Monticello, AR, United States, for a 2001Roadstar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The stock floorboards gave me a backache every time I road. The foward controls let me stretch out and relax. Plus they gave my bike a new sex appeal.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/04 by
aaron (aaron65) from Santa Fe, TX, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I actually have the Barons Forward controls that are similar in price and feel but are much nicer looking.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/04 by
Da5id (FFWDBurnout) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Pretty nice. Not long enough though
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/04 by
Brian (bwickett1) from Irmo, SC, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love the way they let you extend you legs out. Better position for my long legs. I will never go back to floor boards!!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/04 by
petrolv (petrolv) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Best looking I've seen. Super tight and super fit. Very solid. I'm 6'2" and the floorboards were really cramping me. With these controls I am in total comfort and can stretch out.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/25/03 by
Dave (magnabiker) from Hornell, NY, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Hard to reach brake especially with BAK extending out very far. Looks good. More comfortable on my Magna than on Roadstar. Needs mini-floorboards to add comfort.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/03 by
Chuck (wrolinfat) from Riverside, CA, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great! Good value. Although,I had to chrome the shift rod....it does not come chrome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/02 by
Dennis Welch (D-Train) from Bend, OR, US, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Well I was really hoping that I would like these, because they are BEAUTIFUL and really well made, but alas, if you are under 6' tall and you ride a Roadie, I think these may not be right for you. They are quite a reach for me (I'm 5'9" tall with a 32" inseam) and really have to pigeon toe my feet to reach the controls. I'm sure for someone tall they would really LOVE these things, but for someone as short as me they are a bit dangerous and a nuisance. I'm sending them back and going for the Rizoma Boards and Heel/Toe shifter. Sweet! These is nothing wrong with this product, it's just not the right product for a relatively short person. If you are over 6' tall I say "go for it" because you will probably love them!
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/02 by
wildman requa (papawildman) from seligman, MO, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

did not like stock boards when make turn they drug,so desited to buy forward controls jardine are easy to mount look great comfortable,the only draw back is have to turn feet inward for brake&shift,never road scoot with them,but my tank is so big maybe that is the problem,what ever the reason still like them. thanks wild man
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Forward Controls - Yamaha Road Star (99 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP