Member Reviews for Jardine Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 650 (98 and newer)

Jardine Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 650 (98 and newer)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2104-01
MSRP: 348.95
Price: $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.37 (based on 68 reviews)

Breakdown:
39 Reviews
19 Reviews
8 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/13 by
(CoryWebb1520) from , , US, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I was tired of removing the exhaust to change the oil because the person I bought my bike from added a heat shield to the front pipe,  so I got the relocation kit and it worked wonderfully was a little expensive though.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/13 by
(asarkar) from , , IN, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

no more wasting oil

great tool.. easy to use, no real installation required.. no wastage.. it's a cool deal..


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/11 by
John (esthermofet) from Aurora, CO, United States, for a 2005, Two-tone Charcoal/Silver 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Been wanting one of these for a few years now and finally picked one up. A few thins to note on the install: I did not remove the exhaust (and never did for oil changes anyway). The aluminum sleeve was a very tight fit into the adapter plate. I ended up tapping it in with a deadblow hammer to fully seat it in the adapter. The oil lines could be just half an inch longer to make it easier to install the lower oil line. And, finally, the supplied hex bolts for the filter bracket are fine, but somewhat difficult to get started and my hex keys wouldn't fit until I had the bolt almost completely fitted. That said, once it was installed, filled and warmed up, there were no leaks. It looks like a winner so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/11 by
mike j (mikej45) from High Ridge, MO, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

installed this last spring(May 2010)on my 2000 v-star 650 classic..forgot to review..sorry..it was a very easy straight forward install and everything fit very well..didn't get in any hurry and as i remember it only took a couple hours..great product..looks great and has not leaked a drop since the install..but i did put in a new "O" ring gasket from the dealer on the plate that replaces the side cover..but that's just me..i never re-use an old "O" ring..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/11 by
John (JohnQ1) from Warden, WA, United States, for a 2005 Red/Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

will install this weekend
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/11 by
Cory Spotts (cdspotts88) from , TN, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great makes oil change easier but it gets kinda dirty real easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Tom Kendrick (tommyk124) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2003 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great kit, never remove your pipes for an oil change again. Was surprised to find out I have a CA model V-Star, so I also had to get the Canister relocation bracket. Installation was straight forward and easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/10 by
Gary Garcia (cepgg911) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Came with the bike. I'm glad it did.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/09 by
Pat Guiberson (pguiberson) from , , United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Probably the best thing I installed yet! You don't need to remove the pipes anymore to change oil!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/09 by
(bfreiman) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice kit, excellent quality. Easy to install, and doesn't leak. Now my oil changes will be a breeze, and the bike looks even better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/08 by
(waltr678) from Belleville, MI, United States, for a 2007/Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Adds a nice sporty look to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
Johnny Williams (popimp) from Willard, MO, United States, for a 04 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Well worth the money easy access and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
Mrs. Rice (sara_noom) from Abilene, KS, United States, for a 2007 dual color raven and galaxy blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

install was a breeze no need to remove stock exhuast for instalation. clears with plenty of room. chrome is of good quality. all hardware was present no issues as of now. looks very nice and will make it that much easier for me to get my hubby to change my oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/08 by
Javier Reyes (ljreyes) from Oeste, PR, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Performance update!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/08 by
Lowell Holbrook (leh6033) from graham, WA, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great add on. The oil filter is crome so when its time to replace the filter sat buy buy to the crome filter.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
MR.BILL (billybobcat) from PUYALLUP, WA, United States, for a 2007 RAVEN BLUE 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Install was a breeze great product
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
Duane (thunderoad) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 99 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Worth every penny and more
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
(cjbslm55) from McMurray, PA, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/08 by
gibby (dgibby) from South Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 1999 Green/White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

So easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
(Vyxstar) from Williamsford, ON, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just got will make changing Oil Easier, we have the 2-3/4 Straghts Hard Chrome pipes
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 650 (98 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET