Member Reviews for Jardine Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 650 (98 and newer)

Jardine Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 650 (98 and newer)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 64-2104-01
MSRP: 348.95
Price: $328.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.37 (based on 68 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/09 by
Pat Guiberson (pguiberson) from , , United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Probably the best thing I installed yet! You don't need to remove the pipes anymore to change oil!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
Johnny Williams (popimp) from Willard, MO, United States, for a 04 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Well worth the money easy access and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
(cjbslm55) from McMurray, PA, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/08 by
(rebelridder) from Huntington, WV, United States, for a 2000 red green flames 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love this thing it was worth every penny makes oil change so much easyer and loods great. The stock center bolt is too short need to replace it with a longer one other than that peace of cake.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/07 by
Brian Vickers (olbiker) from Huntington, WV, United States, for a 2000 red green flames 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great; at least now I wont have to take the pipes off to change the oil. I got a very small leak but it was my falut striped out the center bolt. took about an hour to put this thing on. Adding on to my revew I recentaly did a two day road trip ran realy hard fot the two days got some likage for the thing put some pipe dope on the bolts fixed that problem. So if someone buyes this item add pipe dope form the start and you wont have the problem I had.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/06 by
George Graulich (kc2epd) from Central, NJ, United States, for a pearl white 2004 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Better then trying to do it the old way. The factory should have made it this way. Looks good too
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/06 by
eric bauer (capitalj) from Brooklyn, NY, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

F**king great saved me so much time and money
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/06 by
Ray (ray999ray9) from Brampton, , United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

This little gem is a big time saver when it comes to oil filter changing. No more leaking oil on the pips and with the added benefit of keeping the oil a little cooler with the filter positioned on the front of the bike. Always a good idea with an air-cooled engine. Install was quite easy and pain free, only thing was that the instructions did not mention which line to hook up to each of the inlet and outlet. After tracing to back to make sure it ended up being a simple top to top bottom to bottom, but when it comes to the oil it never hurts to make sure.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/28/06 by
Aether (Aether) from Severn, MD, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

A bit shoddy on the manufacturer assembly side. Neither the elbows on the engine cover nor the hoses connected to the remote filter holder were tightened enough and would have resulted in oil leakage. Others on 650 CC&D have reported missing gaskets and in one case the aluminum tube that fits in place of the old filter would not fit into the cavity and needed to be machined down.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/05/06 by
cruiser (JGIESINGER) from Regina, SK, Canada, for a 2003 2 tone purple (possible paint change coming) 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I have just installed the kit, but like others I have recently read about, I too found the fittings on the engine cover too close together to actually tighten down enough to prevent leaks, along with one of the orings missing. On my first ride around town I noticed a couple drops under the bike almost immediately after parking it, I thought it was just a matter of trying some better thread sealer. That almost worked, but when I took it out on the highway with the RPM's up I gave my new "Big Straights" and everything else on that side of the bike a bath in oil. I will be contacting Jardine to see if they will replace the lines for me. The set up was not cheap so I am a bit disappointed, but I have confidence that they will make things right. It is just a bit frustrating because I have missed a couple good rides because I didn't want to venture far from the garage.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
Eneldo R (tribalrave) from Elizabeth, NJ, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Be very carefull to put enough putty or plumbers tape on fittings.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/05 by
Russell (ledheadwho) from ocean city, MD, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

very easy to install and a breeze to do oil changes now with no mess and no fuss
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/05 by
JJ (trouten) from Willard, MO, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Good looking heavy chrome. Install fairly easy. Filter changes will be much quicker.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/05 by
CJ (Cowboys-iron) from saybrook ohio, OH, United States, for a deuce 07 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

IF YOUR GOING TO CHANGE THE STOCK PIPES ON YOUR 650 V STAR ,,,THEN I SAY BUY THIS KIT,,IT SAVES A WHOLE LOT OF TIME IN CHANGING THE OIL AND FILER ,A LOT OF AFTER MARKET PIPES REQUIRE YOU TO REMOVE THE EXHAUST PIPE TO CHANGE THE OIL AN FILTER,,,,, BUT THEY DONT TELL YOU THAT ,, , I DO A LOT OF WRENCHING ON MY CARS AND BIKES ,, THIS TOOK ME ABOUT 35 MINS TO PUT ON ,,,,, THIS OIL KIT LOOKS GOOD AND WORKS EXCELLENT ,,,, AND GIVES ADDED MEANS OF HELPING TO COOL THE OIL ,,WITH IT MOUNTED UP FRONT
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Jardine Oil Filter Relocation Kit - V-Star 650 (98 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}