Member Reviews for Kawasaki Fire and Steel Passenger Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic and Classic Fi

Kawasaki Fire and Steel Passenger Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic and Classic Fi

Buy Now. Earn 366 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KAK-53020-214
MSRP: 384.95
Price: $365.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 10 business days what's this?






Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 117 reviews)

Breakdown:
23 Reviews
17 Reviews
12 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
(savannahjim) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Quality fair. Two years old. Welds are poor. A bit sloppy looking but bar is sturdy at serves its purpose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Brendan Frawley (Brendan62) from Levittown, NY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Well obviously not a part for me but my passengers love it! Very easy to install and looks good on the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/06/07 by
Terry C (terryc513) from Freeland, MI, United States, for a 2006 Ebony/Candy Fire Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the Fire&Steel Backrest for the 1600 classic. Installed with no problems and looks good. The pad is to small but can and will be replaced with the Mustang Pad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
nyrblue35 (nyrblue35) from Seaford, NY, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got a great deal from rongreensportscenter.com(175.00) plus shipping. Since the plates mount on the outside of the fender struts its pretty easy to install. The only tough thing for me was getting the bolts set right for my ghost brackets to slide on easy. Chrome is of very high quality and sturdy too although my ass will never sit back there. Most likely will get the matching mustang passenger pad to match the drivers backrest. Part # for this K53043-070 and i should also say this is for the vulcan 1600 classic which i own, NOT the 1500 classic.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/07 by
Dan (Lizard466) from South Elgin, IL, United States, for a 2006 Ebony/Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got the one for my 1600 (Kawasaki Part No. K53043-070) had my dealer throw it in, and on, w/ bike purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/07 by
Shawn Hemond (hemond) from Brazil, IN, United States, for a 2003 Ruby Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great for the wife and looks good too..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/06 by
John (coondog04) from Erie, PA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Good quailty had a little trouble putting the bar in the mount.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/05/06 by
Vernor Dallas (tjblue) from Snohomish, WA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

have the one for the 1600. not impressed with the fit or the quality of the welds. I think others such as custom world or jardine do much nicer work. After getting the mustang seat, I replaced the pad with one of mustangs. much nicer!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/06 by
Rick Read (gm3rbr) from Bridgeton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 Metallic Majestic Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the one for Vulcan 1600. Very nice Item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/25/06 by
Rob (VULCAN57) from , VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the backrest for the 1600 . no rack on mine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/05/05 by
john houle (houlejp) from Columbia, CT, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the one for the 1600 Classic. It was a very easy install and the quality is good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
Darrell (dlee) from Temple, TX, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought this from the dealer and it was for my 1600 Classic. Passengers feel more secure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
RICHARD (TOPWATER) from freeport, TX, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks nice on bike. Picked up on ebay for an exceptionally good deal -vs- dealer cost. I already had installed the Fire & Steel saddle bag mounts. Removed the spacers from the saddle bag mounting hardware and used the spacer supplied for the backrest. The saddle bags were left in place held by the rear-most bolt. The spacers were not finished well...need to be chromed. I was also able to reuse the bolts from the saddle bags. Be sure to keep everything loose till all the bolts have been started. Update 4-10-06...waited 1 year after buying the 1600 for Kawasaki to offer a rack to match the backrest and no such luck. At last Jardaine makes such a rack. Don't buy the F&S backrest unless you get one hell of a deal. I paid $100 for my backrest and should have just paid the price for a aftermarket backrest with a matching rack available.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/05 by
Jim Wilson (jwilson) from Maryville, TN, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A Great add on looks great easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/05 by
flamekiller01 (flamekiller01) from Bella Vista, AR, United States, for a 2003 Metallic Canyon Silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Mine is for the 1600. Was on the bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/05 by
Mike (VULCAN2) from Norton, OH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the 1600 backrest. tight on installation but it looks good and the wife loves it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/01/05 by
mike d. (kawnothog) from Dryden, VA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I've got the one for the 1600 classic. Very high price to pay for just the bar since I took the stock pad off and installed the Mustang backrest pad. Also pretty bummed that Kawasaki doesn't offer a luggage rack for the 1600.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/05 by
Motodisney (MotoDisney) from Usa, MA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the one that fits the 1600 from Fire and Steel. Real easy to put on once I figured out I had the sides reversed. Diagram would have been helpful but with 10 minutes of fiddling I finally figured out what I was doing. Looks great and wife really loves it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/05 by
Keith (KeithRafuse) from , , United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the one for the 1600. Good looking backrest. Very solid.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/04 by
Humbug (Humbug) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Backrest came with bike at time of purchase. It is a high quality item and looks sharp. I like the Vulcan logo design on the rear plate. I also have the Cobra luggage rack that fit almost perfectly.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next

}