Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Billet Risers - VTX1300C

Kewl Metal Billet Risers - VTX1300C


Buy Now. Earn 336 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KEWL-370
MSRP: 175.95
Price: $167.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
Usually ships within 13 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.11 (based on 9 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/11 by
wile e (wiley71) from lexington, KY, United States, for a black, 07 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just installed them, haven't had a chance to test them but they look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Dana Sanford (sanforddana) from Suffolk, VA, United States, for a 2007 Dark red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Decent product, easy install. Cables barely reach now.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
chris (cleritz) from Girard, KS, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Website claims there is no need to replace cables, however I could find no satisfactory way to route cables to make them reach. Even if they did reach, they were still tight. Unless you want to get custom cables I would not get these. Checked manufacturer website after having trouble and they say you must replace cables.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
Brian (btl81504) from Grand Junction, CO, United States, for a Black 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Haven't had time ito install yet, will update soon
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/07 by
Mark Wuestenberg (mwuesten) from St.Peters, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just put these risers on my bike today. You can do it, I did. Had to reroute the clutch cable and both throtle cables to give more slack. Broke the plastic throtle part that holds the cables, so be careful, a new one cost $30. I hated my stock handle bars which made you lean forward. With these risers it's so much nicer, no more leaning forward. I'm so glad I bought them. Quality is very good. The two washers that came with it were to small to fit the two bolts that came with it, figure that? Went to Lowes Hardware to buy larger washers, which were .29 cents a piece.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Curt (curtdawg) from Switz City, IN, United States, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

its like a totaly diferint bike vrry nice
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/07 by
Jim Wilson (descorp49) from Peoria, AZ, US, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They do put the bars in a much more comfortable position, but I had to move by cables and hoses around due to the extra height. Althought it works without replacing the cables for now, the throttle cables are at their limit. I'll either have to replace them and the clutch cable, or trade this for the smaller version. They do look very nice. The reason I got these is because the smaller version was on back order till after Aug 10, and I needed them the week before for my ride to Sturgis.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
L..D.. (oldspice) from Rapid River, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great feel set back just enough makes for a better riding ..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Michael (mlacriola) from West Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Received and installed. You definitely need and extra pair of hands when installing. The washers supplied did not fit the bolts. Went to ACE Hardware to get two new ones - 78 cents total. No big deal. Although it says it works with current cables, they are a bit stretched. This can be relieved a little bit. I still plan on getting new cables installed. The part themselves look really neat. My riding position has been improved. Certainly more comfortable. There isn't too many options to extend the VTX 1300C bars. I preferred this version over the original because it adds two inches of height.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Billet Risers - VTX1300C also viewed
Scroll right
}