Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome Billet Risers for VTX1300C

Kewl Metal Chrome Billet Risers for VTX1300C


Buy Now. Earn 294 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KEWL-195
MSRP: 153.95
Price: $146.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 114 reviews)

Breakdown:
70 Reviews
35 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 114    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/13 by
(hanymoto) from , , EG, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A must have riser for an ideal pullback. Practical and improves the bike looks and riders comfort. Highly recommendable if you have any issues with your stock handlebar dimensions and pull back
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/26/12 by
Jim (luckey) from Duluth, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

wish it brought the bars back just a little more. But it helped a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/18/11 by
Todd (vtxtvd) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I installed these in the reverse way. Lower contoured part facing the Tank instead of the headlight. Making the Bars taller and pushed forward. They now look like sort Ape Bars. I love the look and feel. Really good quality finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/11 by
Charles Whitley (spencerw2) from Wilson, NC, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

just what u need and another seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/11 by
Tony Lombardo (tlombardo) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

just purchased will update when installed AWESOME BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/11 by
Bugsy (beachbumbugsy) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2009, Dark Metallic Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These risers bring bars down and back, makes for a comfortable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/11 by
(CruiserPaul) from , CA, United States, for a 2007, Green 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These have to be one of the best purchases I've made for my bike. they make the ride much more comfortable. However when installing I recommend having some help with the install otherwise it could challenging.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/10 by
(ewhaskell) from , CA, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I'm definately enjoying the difference these risers make. I'm 5'7" and with the stock bars the reach was a bit too much. After about 20 minutes of riding I was definately feeling the strain in my back and arms. Now I don't get on the bike dreading / thinking "so how long till my back starts complaining", I just ride. Feeling the loving! The clutch and throttle cables are certainly tighter than before, maybe too tight, but it is only really noticeable when the bars are at full lock either left or right. A second set of hands would be helpful during the install. Doo-doo happens so cover the tank and front fender, 20 seconds of prevention goes a long way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/10 by
David (dcmalone) from OldHickory, TN, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Easier if you have an extra set of hands available. Brought the bars back just enough to be comfortable without having to change cables. Throttle cables are stretched just a bit and may replace with longer cables in the near future.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/10 by
(TheKey) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

easy to install, looks great. just had to disconnect the cables and elect wires
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/10 by
(mhopwood1) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Haven't installed yet - will update review later.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This helps raise and pull your stock handlebars back which gives a more comfortable ride. For me it's still not quite enough to make me as comfortable as I would like, but unless you change the handlebars all together, this is the best fix. Looks great and does not require any new longer cables.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/09 by
Danny (vitamin_d01) from Richmond, TX, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I have been trying to decide for a long time if I was going to go with the risers for a quick fix or replace the handlebars/cables to improve riding comfort. Due to the current economy, I decided to go with these risers. These are a great option if you don't want to spend alot of money in adding some riding relief to your lower back. They turned out to be much more worthy than I had expected. I was really surprised at how much relief they gave me. If you want some extra relief and don't want to change out your bars & cables, these risers are definitely the way to go. They DO fit with your stock cables, but barely so you WON'T be able to use the KEWL-370 if you're looking at those.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/09 by
Doug (dgraves21) from , , United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look great, and bring the stock bars back just the right amount. Had to disconnect the cables from the small fasteners on the handlebars to accomodate. Cables are a little tight now, and I'm watching for chafing, but no problems in the 3 months I've been using the risers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
Craig Haggerty (chhaggerty) from Bemidji, MN, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Marked improvement in handlebar placement, recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
(ounavyflyer) from Pensacola, FL, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Love the results from these gems. Blends in seamlessly and lays the handlebars back to a more comfortable riding position. Adds to the sleek custom styling of the headlight and the 1300C. Monitoring cables for too much strain and chaffing though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/09 by
DENZEL JOHNSON (VARMIT) from POSTFALLS, ID, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

TAKES THE PAIN OUT OF THE BACK
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Robin Meredith (Kojack0069) from Ft Meade, MD, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just put them on, will update after I ride for a little bit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
Andrew (ruffride181) from , GA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I like these alot. They look great and they serve their purpose well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/09 by
Ron (dbl_r63) from West Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Ordered today 03/21/09 and will update when I get it installed and ride a little. Look good and had good reviews. I think they will eliminate the "reach for" problem and arm fatigue...
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 114    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome Billet Risers for VTX1300C also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET