Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)

Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 42 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KEWL-230
MSRP: $43.95 - $87.95
Price: $41.99 - $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 591 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/22/12 by
(sshone1) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a cool concept but the locks broke on both sides after only using it once or twice. Broke when my helmet was locked on. Luckily all you had to do was bend the extension bracket back and forth to break it so I could get my helmet off. Would not buy this!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy to fit and a great idea.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
Bob Peasley (bobpeasley) from Warner Robins, GA, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice item but... most helmet d-rings are not big enough to reach the center locking pin. The kit comes with an metal extension to support any helmet with a d-ring. It would be nice to know this is probably required.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/10 by
Jay Hidden (jhidden) from Sparrows Point, MD, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy install, 4 existing hex screws; works fine. Did both ends for symmetry.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/10 by
David (cruzercapt) from Arlington, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Bought the pair. Nice item. It doesn't mention it in the description but it comes with a pair of extention plates so you don't need to buy them seperately.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Form and function. That's what I look for when adding accessories to my bike. This works out perfectly. Have ISO grips and sometimes saddle bags. Bought the two lock system - one key, so I can use either bar end. Allows me to leave the helmet w/the bike. Installs super easy, works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
Tim Welschmeyer (Tim-W10) from Holts Summit, MO, for a 2002 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy to install. looks great. haven't had the chance to use it yet but I'm sure it will be nice.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
Hans Wiberg (Hasse-vtx) from Rottne, , for a Black VTX 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Dom är superbra jag skaffade en vajer så jag kan låsa fast min jacka med mera
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/17/07 by
Jim Pierce (JimPierce) from Milford, OH, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They are nice, but the chrome could be much better, and the Helmet extenders need to be redesigned to block the screws. Anyone with an allen wrench can just take the lock, helmet and all. The locking portion of the lock isn't chrome plated and looks a bit cheap. The idea works great, they just need to fix a few things.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/07 by
John Hindman (RocketVTX) from Harrison, TN, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks nice and easy to install. Wife was always worried about someone stealing her helmet. No more worry.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Pete Holmes (Wayfarer) from , MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Keeps your helmit safe
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
Richard (Lonerider59) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a Black 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A no-brainer to install and they work really well; they actually improve the looks of my Iso-Grips too. They make it a breeze to set your helmet down when out and about and with an expensive helmet, it is an easy lock-n-go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
jay wadsworth (captjay) from Crawfordville, FL, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Installed at the same time as throttle boss.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/07 by
ruben brignoni (rbrignoni2001) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Practical.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/05 by
vtxjim (vtxmotoman) from sebastopol, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

not here yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/05 by
Thunder (nsang) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Perfect fit..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/05 by
Whoopeecat Stephenson (whoopeecat) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Purchased 2/20/06 Added these locks last year and Have loved them ever since. Handy, quick, durable and they really dress up the end of the grips. The extenders are great for hlemets with short D ring straps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/05 by
fiddler (fiddler1) from Harrisville, NY, United States, for a 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Quite pricey but they work and look good!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
nathan nathan (nathan1800) from High Point, NC, Canada, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I bought a pair. I could not get my full faced helmet to fit the factory helmet lock and then I added saddle bags anyway which made it impossible to get to the lock. These locks are great and part of the reason I bought the Iso grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/05 by
David (manageadversity) from Cookeville, TN, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great and is much easier to use than the lock on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

}