Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)

Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 42 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KEWL-230
MSRP: $43.95 - $87.95
Price: $41.99 - $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 591 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Brenn Smith (brenns) from , , United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Much more convenient than the lock I put near the left passenger foot or the oem locks hidden behind the saddle bags. The metal tab for use when the helmet's ring won't fit deep enough into the lock on it's own is rather flimsy and can be broken off rather easily. But it's enough to help keep minor thieves honest. Looks good as a cap as well, even if you rarely use it as a lock. As another reviewer mentioned, you need to be careful with the lock, because I had one wear out on me as well. I would have rated this much higher if I didn't have to purchase another set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/11 by
Marco De La Cruz (bigqueso16) from , , for a 99 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awesome helmet lock!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/09 by
Mike Cornelsen (mcornelsen) from Fairview, OK, US, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

If you don't particularly don't like stiletto point on the end of your hand grips - consider these. As a "dress-up" item - I Love Them! Now as to function, looks well constructed. However has a few minor flaws. Will not fit most modern helmets - reason - newer helmets use smaller "D-Rings" - Have to use the "extender". Lock is a barrel type with pin pop out. Maintenance is simple - oil well and keep dirt out and it should last. If you don't, you'll probably have problems fairly quickly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
Colin Whittaker (colonnahonda) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great alternative to the standard lock, but you'll need one of those 'helmet extenders' that fit through the helmet buckle. Helmet buckle won't fit otherwise (I have two helmets).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Drapes (Drapes) from Sarren, MI, United States, for a 2010 Victory Cross Roads - Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just bought this for a dirt cheap price. $40 for 2. Got it at my local going out of business dealership. Looks good on the bike, but haven't used it too much. Appears to be good quality and easy to use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/08 by
(Lefty300) from Piscataway, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Red 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These are great for securing you helmet and they look good with the ISO grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
DJ Hudson (dnghud0406) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2003 Burnt orange 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great addition to the iso grips. i bought them to replace the factory helmet lock due to saddle bags. they work great and easy to add on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/07 by
jeff (jeffatav) from avalon SYDNEY, , Asia, for a 1999 black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice little helmet lock and will stop the scrathching from where the stock lock is located
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/07 by
OKIE ACE (kelboomer34) from oklahoma city, OK, United States, for a 2003 silver/gray 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This item is great. Always worried about my helmet just sitting on my bike. Now it is secure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/07 by
Johnny Jones (hammerhappy1) from Jackson, MS, United States, for a 2002 Silver & Purple & Chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These locks are the best! They are made of quality material, work great and look fantastic.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/05 by
Michael Webb (Michaelwebb) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A Must have if you have saddle bags and can not get to your locks.. Works great and a must have if you are getting the Grips..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/06/05 by
d.j. (ace13) from sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good looking add on to the iso grips. Works good, easy to install, and decent price. I bought one for each side just for looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/18/05 by
russell (hbshadow) from huntington beach, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I changed the license plate bracket so this was a must, but no way to get two helmets on. The spring loaded pin that locks the helmet in place is weak and jamz when weight is put on it while unlocking. it looks better than it works...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/05 by
Randall Rimes (rwrimes) from Mableton, GA, United States, for a 2000 Black and Silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very nice chrome addition and very handy to use for locking the helmet. Matches up really nice with Kuryakyn grips.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/05 by
Wazil (Wazil) from Stoney Creek, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Verry nice addition. Great way to hang 2 helmets without having gaudy brackets all over the place. The only negative thing is that the majority of the "D" ring on helmets will not fit into the lock and they only supply 1 adapter that you have to carry around. A way I got around it is that on the inside "D" ring I ground ot down to fit Do not do the outside as the sharp edge will cut your strap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/05 by
Ace (rastjohn) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great Idea
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/05 by
Glenn Z (zman98) from Frisco, TX, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very easy install and very easy access to lock. I'm not sure how secure it is but I do know it's better than no lock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/04 by
Buzz St.Claire (shipit) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is a very clever product; beautifully designed and made. I often wondered why Kuryakin did not come up with something like it. But it is not perfect. It installs without a hitch, as it should on the Isogrip. But not every helmet's D-ring fits. I have an HJC-3C with flat d-rings, and without rotating the d-ring (a minor inconvenience as I use a quick clip), it does not go far enough into the lock to engage the pin. Kewlmetal provides for this with an equally clever extension shaped like a horn, but this is not convenient as they recommend against riding with it in the lock. Now that I have rotated the d-ring, I am a happy camper...quality CNC billet work and ingenius. The best, most convenient location and unobtrusive. Buy it if you, like I, have lost my helmet lock behind my saddle bags
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

}