Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)

Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 42 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KEWL-230
MSRP: $43.95 - $87.95
Price: $41.99 - $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 591 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/12 by
Robert Clark (RobbieVstar1100) from Pearcedale, , for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Brilliant, I no longer need to carry my helmet around with me, and I know it's safe.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I purchaced a pair of these locks back in October 2009 at the beginning they were great, but unfortunately after only 2 months one lock came apart and the other won't lock anymore. So I must say I am not very happy and would not buy them again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/09 by
mario zanotti (zanotti) from Trogir Croatia, , Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Exelent Helmet Lock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/03/09 by
John (jrgiza) from Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These work great and look good on hte ends of the bars. I added some leather look hard bags on ghost brackets and obviously this ate up the use of the stock helmet lock. What's nice is there's one per grip, so instead of cramming two helmets onto the stock lock, you can put one on each side. Nice chrome, hasn't rusted of pitted yet in a year of use.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
Cesar A. Alicea (cesaraalicea) from TUCSON, AZ, United States, for a 2006 SILVER 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Serve the purpose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/08 by
jose lantenois (joslan) from , , Thailand, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good finishing with Iso Grips and very convenient as Helmet locker
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/08 by
Dano (DanoHB) from Victorville, CA, United States, for a 2006 black w/silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These are very nice. Easy install too. Works great for locking in your helmets. Put one on each side. Took about 20 minutes. Had on my last bike too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
rodney coltes (gtrlvnmn) from chesterfield, VA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

adds a very nice look and works very well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/11/08 by
Cooch (Joe_Becky) from Winter Garden, FL, United States, for a 03 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I've had them a little over 2 years. They still work great but the chrome is pealing off making them look a little shabby.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
Robert Verdahl (rverdahl) from Santa Clara, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I enjoy being able to leave my helmet with my bike. It was a little expensive for what it does but I paid for it anyway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/08 by
timothy williams (bird9134) from leroy, NY, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great buy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/07 by
Jim (ranger822nd) from Hackettstown, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

it works - what else can I say
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/07 by
Scott (talon1lm) from Shalimar, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great add on. Now I have someplace to lock my helmet now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/07 by
Ron Earles (rearles) from Grass Valley, CA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silver/Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have had them on now for over a year. They work great and look very good on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/07 by
Tony (tonymo) from Monroe, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love having this on my bike for better security.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/06 by
Josh Elder (jelder) from Salt Lake, UT, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/06 by
RMH (rhenderson) from Ellicott City, MD, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A bit pricey for a very simple lock, but it doesn't get any easier than this to install. Works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/13/06 by
James Hand (Doorman) from PennYan, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to lock helmets away
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/06 by
Bill (WA1RI) from Zephyrhills, FL, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice spot for helmets, be sure to get two! I bought them 1 at a time and the keys are different, buy 2 and keys match.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/06 by
Doug (jo11ymon) from Moorpark, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice addition to the Iso-Grips. Super easy to install and use. Recommend buying a pair to keep the matched look, besides there are times you might have a passenger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next

}