Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)

Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 42 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KEWL-230
MSRP: $43.95 - $87.95
Price: $41.99 - $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 591 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/11 by
Cracker (bigdaddy99chevy) from , , for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

locks look great. easy to install and use. I have the 2 pair and love the look. it was a little more in price but the look of both sides matching is nice. and also to hook a helmet to both sides is also nice. great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
Robert Perkins (Robert47) from Clemmons, NC, United States, for a Dark Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Works great. I ordered two, one for each side. With bags on bike this gives you the ability to secure yours and your passengers helmet. Ordering direct from Kewl you can get both keyed alike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/09 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

real easy to install nice place to leave your helmets when out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/08 by
Sherry Conklin (sgconklin) from MANASSAS PARK, VA, United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very nice, easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
thunder (thundrhd) from springfield, IL, United States, for a 2006 raven 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got a pair of them, one for me and one for my wife. easy install, just screws on end of ISO grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
Jeff (jeff01) from Morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

There ok I guess..
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
Mike Wilson (redrider19) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good functional add-on, looks good, works as advertised
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/08 by
Jim Wilson (descorp49) from Peoria, AZ, US, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It looks great on the end of my left hand Iso Grip. I have a helmet lock on my engine guard, but this is much handier. Of course, all the bike makers put them by the rear fender, where they won't do you any good if you have saddlebags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/04/08 by
Chris (Capmatic) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install, I haven't tried it yet, but I am afraid of the lock quality, time will tell
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
Ron (ronnewe) from Anderson, MO, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent Quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
BigD (BigD1300c) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2006 candy orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This worked like they said, it does take some vibration out and makes a real handy place to lock SOME bikes but not all will fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/06 by
Charles Gibson (Jeeptj_guy) from Ottawa, , United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They give you a small T-bar with this product, which is the only way that it would work with my Nolan helmet (no D rings on the straps). Looks good, easy to use, and is much more convenient than the rear fender lock. A 2 second install. No question, this is a must purchase for all of you who prefer to leave your helmet on the bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/06 by
Will (meteorag06) from College Station, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It installs very easily, and works good. Just a little expensive, but there's not much else since i don't have highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/06 by
Tim Hardman (tth0050) from Eleanor, WV, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/06 by
Michael Shaw (soundsys4u) from Reading, PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Works as advertised. . .got the Kewl on one bar end and the Kury SPIKE on the other. . .looks very balanced and keeewl.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/05 by
lonestarvtx (texasskater) from Wichita Falls, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

just what I wanted, bought both to balance out the sides. A little pricey though....bought them anyway!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/05 by
Matt (AgentOrange) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2004 Custom Candy Red w/ Pearl Ghost Flames 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are great. I bought the two pack and love them. I can now secure two full face helmets to my VTX. You'll probably have to use the helmet extenders that are included.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/05 by
ronnyc (ronnyc) from Rocklin, CA, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed with Kuryakyn grips, works great! May get a second one to balance out the look, but a little over priced!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/27/05 by
Dennis Fox (dfox) from Jefferson, IA, United States, for a 2004, black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Seems to work well, though I have to use their adaptor since my D-rings are too small ... another piece to carry around and keep track of.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/05 by
Jeff Meade (CarolinaXMan) from Cary, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I lost my stock helmet lock when I added saddlebags, so was looking for a replacement that didn't stick out like a sore thumb. I decided on these because they look nice with the Kury ISO grips (which you must have BTW to use these). I went with the pair to balance things out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next