Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)

Kewl Metal Chrome CNC Billet Helmet Lock (Choose Single or Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 42 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KEWL-230
MSRP: $43.95 - $87.95
Price: $41.99 - $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 591 reviews)

Breakdown:
361 Reviews
166 Reviews
44 Reviews
12 Reviews
15 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 598    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/14 by
Will (irishjr2) from , , for a 950 V-Star wrote:

helmet locks

buy the 231 double set, worth it to have two locks, installed on iso grips and works great.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/14 by
(dcpalmer) from Litchfield Park, AZ, US, for a 2013 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

The perfect helmet lock

These are a great additional to the Kuryakyn ISO Grips.  Super easy install and a great way to stow helmets when parked.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/22/13 by
(rockmandan) from , , for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

DO NOT BUY THESE LOCKS!

I have them on both grips. Great concept but poor design and cheap, probably Chinese materials and manufacturing. From day one it was difficult to use the vending machine type keys. It takes a few turns before the lock pin actually disengages. Now, the one on the lefthand grip won't lock anymore. The pin is permanently protruding from the lock which is not pleasing cosmetically. This design needs to retooled and better materials used in manufacturing. Get rid of the vending machine lock cylinders! I will be removing them this weekend.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/13 by
neil (Aussiechef80) from , , for a 0 1300 Fury VT1300 wrote:

very handy!! crazy easy to install if you have the right grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/12 by
(drn312) from , , for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

purchase a pair of these locks for my suzuki c50 boulevard. Mine came with an adapter that allowed installation with the C50 stock grips. When installing on C50 careful not to remove the tension screw on the grip completely. When I purchased my new 1700 nomad These fit perfectly on the iso grips and very easy to install. Came with a helmet hanger and 2 keys for each lock. Love them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/09/12 by
jmicbaldy (jmicbaldy) from Rochester, NY, Singapore, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I had them on my V star, but I won't be buying them for my Roadstar. After only two months, one of them broke. I would push the key in, but the lock would not disengage no matter how many times I turned it. I guess these are not meant for frequent or prolonged use. Now, I just carry my helmet everywhere I go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/22/12 by
Terry (TC1217) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Do not count on this product to last. One of mine went into "always locked" mode while I was over 150 miles from home. It had to be destroyed to be removed from my helmet. This was a big pain in the @$$. The other one hit the bin once I got home and removed it. I'm using a cable gun lock these days. A whole heck of a lot cheaper!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/20/12 by
(derektaylor) from , , United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Love the idea. So far they are working fine. Very easy to install and they look great with my ISO grips. I wish they were made of a heavier weight material. They feel lighter than the standard end cap on the ISO grips. Does this mean they won't hold up over time? I guess we'll see...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/12 by
(wattsjtw) from Soddy Daisy, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a great way to secure your helmet. It really looks great on the bike. Installtion was very easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/12 by
Drew Snyder (sappho7136) from GAINESVILLE, FL, United States, for a 2001 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Easy mount up. Looks clean on the end of the grip. Works great. Wish it felt a little more solid when locked up, but that's just a feeling and has nothing to do with the actual operation of the lock. Definitely convenient.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/12 by
John (jcs421) from Westbank/Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a Black 2007 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Excellent product, easy install. I ordered two, so the bar ends would look the same. I find a helmet lock extension is required, as the D-ring on my helmet(s) are not long enough to reach the locking pin.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/12 by
(rchatterjee) from , , India, for a 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

test, please ignore
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/22/12 by
(sshone1) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a cool concept but the locks broke on both sides after only using it once or twice. Broke when my helmet was locked on. Luckily all you had to do was bend the extension bracket back and forth to break it so I could get my helmet off. Would not buy this!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/19/12 by
Leon Langston (rerun1) from Draper, UT, US, for a 2008 1900 Raider wrote:

Great idea, the quality of the crome is questionable. Chrome is flaking off new out of the package. Would expect better quality for what they charge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/12 by
Lucho (RidingShogun) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2004 800 Marauder wrote:

Very nice looking and convenient. As I replaced the stock seat I had to find alternative means to secure my helmet(s) and this is perfect, and matched the Kuryakyn ISO grips perfectly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Brenn Smith (brenns) from , , United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Much more convenient than the lock I put near the left passenger foot or the oem locks hidden behind the saddle bags. The metal tab for use when the helmet's ring won't fit deep enough into the lock on it's own is rather flimsy and can be broken off rather easily. But it's enough to help keep minor thieves honest. Looks good as a cap as well, even if you rarely use it as a lock. As another reviewer mentioned, you need to be careful with the lock, because I had one wear out on me as well. I would have rated this much higher if I didn't have to purchase another set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/12 by
Barry Collingwood (collinba) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Excellent addition. Almost worth getting the Iso Grips just for the helmet lock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/12 by
(RoadTrippin18) from Escondido, CA, US, for a 2009 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

This is a favorite accessory of mine. It makes storing two helmets very easy. Note that it is required to have the Kuryakyn ISO Grips in order to use these. I have mine setup with accent rings, the ISO grips and these locks. With this setup you do not have to get the extended screws, you can use the screws that come with the ISO grips. A lesson I learned after buying the screws. They look great with the ISO grips, add more chrome to your bike, and are a great place to lock your helmets. I highly recommend this helmet lock!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/12 by
Robert Clark (RobbieVstar1100) from Pearcedale, , for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Brilliant, I no longer need to carry my helmet around with me, and I know it's safe.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/12 by
Shawn (habsrno1) from , , United States, for a 2007 Red and Titanium Classic LT 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

These work great and look good too. have had to buy replacement extenders though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 598    next