Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Reservoir Cap with Black Face Clock - Honda Models

Kewl Metal Reservoir Cap with Black Face Clock - Honda Models

Buy Now. Earn 105 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KEWL-240
MSRP: $109.95
Price: $104.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 10/06/2014 what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
20 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 62    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/12 by
Richard Kruzner (rkruzner) from Bremerton, WA, for a 2007, silver 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

More Chrome always a plus. The extra on this is the clock. I no longer have to try to push up my sleeve up to look at my watch while headed down the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/11 by
Franz Semler (sem3005) from Schwechat, , Austria, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

very good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/08/11 by
(jeffy) from , , United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Nice machined reservoir cover but the clock never kept time. Replaced the poor quality clock when the battery died with a ten dollar watch from Walmart which I had to file the strap brackets off to get it to fit. Looks great and works well, but didn't need a $90 reservoir cover, the original was just fine. Wouldn't recommend it for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/16/10 by
Bill (xsgt09) from La Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2012 Electra glide, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good product, keeps time, cant complain, it does what its suppose to do. I like the fact that looks very clean on the bike, like its part of it, not just an add on. I would go with the white face though. The black one is impossible to see at night and depending on the sun, sometimes difficult in the daytime. A bit pricey, but looks just great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/10 by
Steve Gray (sndgray) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/10 by
PABLO GINGER (BODYDOC) from SAN ANTONIO, TX, United States, for a SUNBURST ORANGE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

brighten up any custom bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/09 by
Dick Cole (DickCole) from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a 2010 -- Ultra Blue Metallic 1300 Fury VT1300 wrote:

Although there is a clock built into the Fury's speedometer, it requires a few button pushes to get to the built-in digital clock, I don't like being distracted by button pushing to look at it. (Imagine....Honda could build in a clock, but couldn't add a fuel gauge!) Having this clock on top of the brake fluid reservoir is great and it keeps great time. I'm happy and would buy it again!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/09 by
(rephidim) from , , United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great product. Installed with no problem with brake fluid spillage. Enjoyed it on my very first ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/09 by
Bruce Beardsley (mdcountryboy) from Mount Airy, MD, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks good easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/09 by
shadowraider nambiar (nambiars) from colorado springs, CO, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice addition,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/09 by
Archangel (Archangel2025) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Totally awsome! A bit pricey, but worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
(outforacruise) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a Black & silvre 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

a must have......
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/09/09 by
Dave Langer (dwlanger) from Gig Harbor, WA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Agree with other observations, the clock itself is kind of cheap, I figure what you're really paying for is the housing. It doesn't really show it in the pictures, but there are two parts a small clock, and then the chrome housing/mounting base it fits into. The housing itself is nice and was a 5 minute install. My plan is to find a nice luminescent clock or watch of a similar diameter as the original and then mount that in the housing.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/29/08 by
napa town (chaire) from Napa, CA, US, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

When I open the box I thought it was a joke because it was so small. It looked like an oldschool mailorder gimick. But it looks pretty good it is just to small for me to see the only reason I wouldn't get it again is because if you need reading glasses you wont be able to see the time
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/08 by
Adrian (AdrianT) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great...what you can't see in the photo is that the Kewl Metal logo is on the clock face....but it still is a fantastic looking piece.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/08 by
WI_ladybiker (tashyanna) from Waupun, WI, United States, for a 2007 Black/Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I dont wear a watch and its a little difficult opening up the cell phone to get the time to show so this was perfect for me. I need to get the housing for the resevoir chromed now so it all looks like one piece but I really REALLY am happy with the clock. Its in a perfect place for easy viewing.
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
Bruce (bmsmith) from Danville, KY, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very nice accessory!!!!!!! get lots of compliments
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Hans Wiberg (Hasse-vtx) from Rottne, , for a Black VTX 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Den är jätte snygg bra att kunna se tiden. den går fort när man är ute ock åker
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
Tim Welschmeyer (Tim-W10) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy to install. The face has faded some and is getting harder to read.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
John Mc Donald (macattack1) from Canberra ACT, , Asia, for a 2003 American Classic Edition ( Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Really happy looks good works fine
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 62    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kewl Metal Reservoir Cap with Black Face Clock - Honda Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET