Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Buy Now. Earn 220 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KIS-SM-3
Price: $109.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 219 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Kris Stephens (AthensHunter) from Athens, GA, United States, for a 2002 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent! Customer support is second to none. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/08 by
Lightning (intekvtx) from Fenton, MO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Took care of "signal run-on" Honda should have included one ass standard equipment.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/08 by
Kris Stephens (AthensHunter) from Athens, GA, United States, for a 2002 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love this little gem. I like having the blinkers as additional running lights forward and aft. The emergency flashers are a great safety item. The support from Kisan is first class. Andy has always responded in a timely fashion and has helped resolve some unrelated electrical issues!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/07 by
EVAGELOS TRIPATZIS (vagtri) from , , Greece, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Required Field
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/06 by
Jonas Adolfsson (adolfsson) from Ronneby, TX, Americas, for a 2005 red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Doesn´t fit VTX 1800C 2005. I had to replace it to the SM-3R model. The SM-3R works fine but the indicator on the fuel tank panel doesn´t work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/05 by
John R Messinger (jfbuddhajr) from Olga, WA, for a 2004 Dark Red Metallic 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It took me awhile (and 2 Honda Mechanics) to find the factory Signal Flasher, which incidentally is very easy to find, unless you have help?, after that the install was a piece of cake. Maybe a half hour. The visabilty using the running light option is excellent!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/05 by
Bryan Carpenter (bcarpen113) from Folsom, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Was on the bike when I bought it
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/26/05 by
dtw_mmi (dtw_mmi) from Brewster, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

works great!!
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/05 by
Don Richey (drichey) from Las Vagas, NV, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I really like this item easy to install just plug it in and remember to cancel each time you use it or the lights do not come backon.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/04 by
Crank Case (jfrank1) from Murrieta, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This product works good. Takes a little getting used to but, it sure helps with the continuous turn signal problem on VTX. Installation instructions could be clearer.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/19/04 by
Jerry Barger (SeaBee) from Poplar Bluff , MO, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is O/K I'm not sure I like it. I had alot of trouble with the first one I had. It went bad & they sent me another one.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/04 by
Mike (curlyq) from Avilla, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Does its job. A little pricey.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/04 by
Jacques (JAKER) from Val Caron, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Installed it over a year ago and it works just fine. Very easy to install and also easy to program. Make riding safer if you are like me and often forget to cancell your flasher.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/04 by
Bill (ChiTownBill) from La Costa, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just got it
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/02/04 by
HardlyDavidson (gl1800c) from Willows, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Sorry I did not use this item shown, how ever I did install a turn signal cancellation unit on my bike. I used a product from Kriss motorcycle products. Part number TS5007. This product works as advertized with soom draw backs. It does cancel your turn signal automatically but leaves the front running light off untill you reset the signal switch. I do not like this feature. I installed this product myself, but had some difficulties. Be sure to have a 12 volt test light available. May be I should of used the Kisan signal minder?
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/11/04 by
BEAR (DOGPATCH44) from KISSIMMEE, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just recived it today and will not work with my Badlands load equlizer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/11/03 by
Don (TrubadorVTX) from Woodbridge, VA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very disappointed in this product. It is an incredibly simple circuit yet it doesn't work right. VERY poorly engineered. It stops the light from flashing, but leaves one light on and one light off. The stock flasher clicks when it goes off, this one is silent. I thought people were having problems because they were using the extra options, but this doesn't even perform its basic function and purpose properly. >update< As of yesterday (2 weeks later) this item is working properly. I don't know what happened. *shrug*
Review Details 

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/03 by
Joseph G. (josephg) from Morgan Hill, CA, United States, for a 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Helps when you're in traffic
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/03 by
Rick P. (rwpeoples) from Rockwall, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just installed the Kisan Signal Minder SM-3, including the running light option and the brake delay option. It took me less than 20 minutes total and I am not the most gifted mechanic. If you don't add the running light and brake delay, it takes less than a minute. I also purchased a $2 can of Testors Candy Red Transparent paint and painted the inside of my stock yellow rear turn signals. I did not believe it, but they look like they are red. This really helps in many ways. 1) I do not forget to turn off those damn blinkers and get run into by someone expecting me to turn...Thanks Honda you cheapos! 2) Rear is lit up with Red running lights, which provide significant visibility. With this setup, the running lights continue to shine even if you forget to reset the turn button and the SM-3 turns them off.(I have heard people say that you still have to reset or your front running light turns off, not with this setup) 3 You get three settings for the time/number of blinks and i...
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/03 by
VTXfool (VTXfool) from Troy, OH, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great product. Does what it says it does.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models also viewed
Scroll right
}