Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Buy Now. Earn 110 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KIS-SM-3
Price: $109.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 219 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Duane (oldglory) from Arlington Heights, IL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Had this installed when I upgraded to LED's on front and rear turn signals. I'm pretty sure they had to install load equalizers for the LED's. Provides running lights front and rear as well. One can never have too many lights in my mind!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/09 by
steve mallow (Ace4her) from Joliet, IL, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Plugs right in. Works as desribed.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/06 by
swalt (swalt) from Petoskey, MI, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Works great with rear running light And vectra light plate
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/04 by
Kurt (beaugust) from Roswell, GA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Pretty simple connection, even with horn interlock. Gave it only 3 stars for ease of install since much of the work is done inside the headlight housing (at least, that's where I did it), and because electrical work makes me nervous. Can be set so it won't time out while brakes are on, which is good. Must still press turn signal cancel manually to either stop it from timing out, or reset it once it has timed out, which is annoying, but understandable, since the switch is still in the left or right turn position. If it times out, then your turn signal won't work until you cancel your previous turn.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/04 by
TxRR (TxRR) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

If you are like me a forget to turn off your signal after making a turn this is an absolute MUST safety item!!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/04 by
BOB (steelerbob4) from Poland, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice safety feature a little complicated to install. If you need wiring diagram check out this web site Ben's Honda Shadow 750 ACE Page
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/10/04 by
SHADOW2k3 (SHADOW2k3) from clifton, NJ, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

kool product
Review Details 

0 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/02/04 by
DEN (OrangeJuice) from BRANDON, FL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Instructions could be better, couldn't find any info on hazard function. Also didn't want to work with LEDS so I went back to standard bulbs. On occassion it does weird things and the only way to clear it is to shut off the electrical then restart the bike. It was suppose to be a safety feature now I'm wondering if it's going to get me in trouble. Installation wasn't so hard, but then I had a color coded wiring diagram for my bike to go by.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/03 by
SAMM (SAMM) from CINCINNATI, OH, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to install. Great for dummies like me who forget to turn their turn signals off. A dangerous situation.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/03 by
LEE COOPER from Hackettstown, NJ, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Not as easy as I was led to believe. Flasher was in headlight instead of by fuse box. Wires were not long enough if you wanted to connect brake and running lights. I did the brake delay but I am waiting on the running light until I get more info on any negatives about that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/03 by
Scot Johnson (sjohnson) from Vienna, VA, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Works like a charm and easy to install
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP