Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Buy Now. Earn 110 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KIS-SM-3
Price: $109.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 219 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
barbnicholas (x_rider) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This has been a great addition. I always forgot to turn my signals off, but no more...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
jeff campbell (jcamp) from locust fork, AL, United States, for a 2006 honda metallic blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great product for me I always forget to turn the blinker off. also the break lights add some extra protection. escort lights are nice if you ride in parades or functions.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/07 by
Mike Smith (toegummer) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Haven't installed yet
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/06 by
chuck Spence (cspence52) from lowell, MA, United States, for a 2004 Honda 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

when you first hookup don't forget the ground wire. You will not hurt the product if you forget it but will look like a fool when you call the tech service. Love the functioning of this product.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/06 by
frank (cardoctor29) from Beaverdale, PA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great for more lights on the rear. No more turn signal left on for miles.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
Mark (VTXRobare) from Villa Park, IL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install nice addition to the lighting system.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/06 by
patriot (remigio) from monterey park, CA, United States, for a 2005 candy red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works like a charm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/06 by
General (Sturgell) from Bellevue, WA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The benifits are obvious. Installation, ah, there is the rub. They say maybe somewhere under the seat. Not on the VTX 1300s. Everything was under the right side chrome blister, just inches to the rear of the fuse box and "turn signal relay." Took me way too long to find that. And it dosen't click, ever. Actually, once I found the three secret wires and the "turn signal relay" (all within inches of each other), it went fine. The brake wire was in the same small wire bundle. My "4-way flash mode" and "escort flash" have yet to work. No idea about that. My springs needed to be shortened by about half. This is not hard. I see a number of you haven't done that yet. You can do it. Really adds. The brake time out and the primary purpose of turning off the turn signals work fine. Probably last a long time. You think? UPDATE: 4-Way flashers and the "escort" flashing (l r l r l r...etc) now work! Secret is in the timing. Mine work only if I press rather slowly. Over about 4 seconds. Do...
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Cecil Ward (boogie459) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

HArd to install. I had a dealer install it. The number of wires in the wiring harness scared me and I think I unserstand electricity.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/05 by
phil vanover (vanover) from frankton, IN, United States, for a 2005 candyred 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to install after finding the turn signal flasher. works great. It not only cancels the turn signals but also turns the turn signals into running lights.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/22/05 by
Tim (timmycb) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installation was under seat, only problem was finding the right wires to splice into - colors in Kisan instructions were incorrect. Once I got it put together (about 45 mins) it worked perfectly. I need to trim the springs just a tad more as I have to push the signal lever too hard to make contact. Escort mode, 4 way flashers, running lights, timed cancellation and brake override all work fine. Hopefully, it will last a long time! UPDATE: Unfortunately, it didn't last a long time. Today, I have no turnsignals at all. Nothing to do with turnsignals works. All other bike lights are fine. Saturday, 4th of July weekend, no reply from Kisan or CC, so I'm stuck with using hand signals over my holiday trip. We'll see how their support is when / if I hear from them. I put the original flasher back in and removed the springs so things were back to normal over the holiday. I just spoke with support at Kisan and am VERY pleased at the response. The guy was very friendly and knowl...
Review Details 

15 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/25/05 by
Ken (kklaus) from Washington Twp, MI, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/04 by
Snake (Snake373) from Brampton, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Need to reset signal light switch before next use or signals wont work.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/04 by
Joe Keys (joekeys) from Jamestown, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a needed addition but you need to read the direction real good to understand how to get the options to work.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/08/04 by
Mike Wyand (mwyand) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This product is somewhat ok. It does turn off the signal but it leaves the front turn signal off until you reset it.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/04 by
Ken Skinner (SilverFoxx) from Winder, GA, United States, for a 2003 pearl white reflecting blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is absolutley great. I love it on my bike. Should have been the first thing I added. I was always going through town with my turn signal blinking. NO MORE!. And I love the added visibility it affords me with the rear turn signals on as running lights too. I put the clear lens on with LED lights and it is great. Cant say enough good things about this item. Just got through reading other reviews. Guess it was easy for me to install because my MOS in Army was avionics. Worked lots with rewiring aircraft. If you connect all the functions you will not even have to remember to set turn signal switch to neutral. It will go there by itself. The wiring bundel you need to get into is under the seat. Beleive me you will not be sorry if you get this item.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/04 by
rick newton (newtonrick) from houston, TX, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

this was my#1 priority. I hate forgeting to turn off the trun signal only to discover 5 miles down the road or having someone try and tell my to turn off the flasher. Got some good help from Andy at factory tech too.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/04 by
Jon Bass (jybass) from Santiago, , Canada, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a really good addition. If you forget to turn off the blinker, it does it for you, but you have to reset the blinker before it will work again. The brake time out is excellent and the addition of running lights improves safety. It also will turn your blinkers in to 4 way hazzard flashers.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/04 by
Maddog Rochon (prochon) from Abbotsford, BC, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Does what it is suppose to do.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/04/03 by
Scott (WI_VTXer) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very handy for those of us that are forgetful, not a plug-in unit as shown but not too bad to install
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models also viewed
Scroll right
}