Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Buy Now. Earn 220 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KIS-SM-3
Price: $109.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 219 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/12 by
Chris Mills (wrenchbendr24) from Mobile, AL, United States, for a Black Cherry 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great purchase
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/09 by
Tony (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

will install asap, up date to follow
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/07 by
Glenn (Blckdrgntt) from Carlsbad, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

2004 Shadow Sabre - The turn signal flasher is in front of the gas tank, under the left frame cover. The wires for the brake and turn signals are under the seat. Red to Green/yellow, Black to Orange, White to Light Blue. Take out the turn signal indicator bulb, you will need to replace it with an L.E.D. bulb or just leave it out.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
Aaron (chefbud) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very helpful
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
Charlie (tallcharlie) from Manchester, TN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works as advertised! You will have trouble with a sneak circuit through the single turn signal indicator bulb on the Sabre, but that is not the fault of the signalminder. Install a couple of 3A diodes in the circuits, and the problem will go away. The SM is furnished with a couple of springs to install in the turn signal switch. They did not work in mine. They caused the switch effort to increase beyond the point of comfort and ease of operation. In other words, they made it too hard to turn on the signals. If you buy the signalminder, you won't need resistors to adjust the load with LEDs. The SM is solid state, and the turn signal pulse rate stays constant and correct no matter what the load.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/15/05 by
Duncan (whocanduncan) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Groovey, man. Spaced out riders need it. The thing is, how many riders are "spaced out" often enough to make this a worthwhile deal? Forgetful sometimes but not enough to warrant the pricetag. I didn't install the return springs and still have to cancel to use the same turn signal again. So, I'll be installing the springs soon. I like the hazard lights feature.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/11/05 by
l8erg8or (l8erg8or) from San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 02 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Never did get this thing to work properly on the Sabre. Kisan ended up sending me a new one with circuitry supposedly for the Sabre, but could never get constant performance out of it or extend the signal time beyond 8 seconds while driveing. If the engine wasnt running I could get the time up but a lot of good that does
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/05/05 by
Rick (tabor) from Fenton, MI, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I felt screwed after buying it. They cancel the signal but you still have to manual cancel them so that next time you want to turn on the signal it will work. Don't waste your money.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/05 by
Kevin Boland (crashmanx) from Spotswood, NJ, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Install not for the electrically challenged, but if you ever soldered a wire it should be no problem. Install of the return spring was slightly harder. I had to cut back the spring multiple times to get it to work smoothly.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/04 by
Phantom (jbould) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This was a very good addition. I occasionally forgot to turn my signals off. This has elimated that problem. I installed the spring kit and lighting circuit so I would have the full canceling feature. IIf you do not add the springs and light circuit the turn signal will turn the light off, but the turn signal light will remain off until you manually reset the switch. For my bike I cut off about one turn off the top of each spring for a proper fit. I found Kisan was very good about tech support questions.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/04 by
RooDHawG (ROODHAWG) from Northwest, AR, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Actually have the KRISS Turn/Run/Flash modulator. Lights up the rear end just like I wanted it to. Really lights it up w/ the Kuryakyn L.E.D.'s for rear signals. See: http://www.kriss.com/runflasher.htm
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/04 by
joshua sullivan (turncrazy26764) from Terra Alta, WV, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

easy to install really helps no more needing to remember about the turnsignals flashing
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/03 by
MICHAEL ENGLAND (jet_mech13) from ANTIOCH, TN, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

As this is my first cruiser and after having Gold Wings for the last 11 years I was not used to turning off the turn signals. When my friends would ride with me, one of them was allways signaling me to turn off my signals. Then one of them told me about the signal Minder and I thought that this would keep me from looking like a rookie. I now own an '02 Gold Wing and an '03 Shadow Sabre and I like my little bike alot (VT1100C2) for running around town. Thanks Cruiser Customizing.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/24/03 by
ace (a_soimhartless) from Etoile, TX, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

i like it, but if you let the signalminder turn off your blinker then you have to press the blinker reset before you can turn it on again. if you are going to use the running light option it is probably well worth it.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models also viewed
Scroll right
}