Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Buy Now. Earn 110 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KIS-SM-3
Price: $109.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 219 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/12 by
Rick (CanadianBiker) from Oromocto, NB, CA, for a 2006, Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works great and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/11 by
Russ (clinardr) from East Prairie, MO, US, for a 2011 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent! Easy install, good instructions, no more worry about turning signals off miles down the road. Money well spent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/11 by
Russell Meredith (rmer1096) from Mooroopna. Victoria, , for a Australian model VT750C4 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to fit and works very well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/11 by
Adam Harkless (aharkless) from , , for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had to splice a wire or two to get things installed properly, but everything works as it should.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/11 by
thomas turner (tturner73) from california, KY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

excellent item, perfect fit. Highly functional when you get it installed, great support from kisan. Very difficult to install on 750 AERO, But IT CAN BE DONE!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/10 by
rossshepp (rossshepp) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

In the beginning I started out looking for just a strait run-turn-brake system. But when I found this and it was only a little more money then the other units I was looking at I thought the extra features would be nice. I have already gotten into the habit of hitting the cancel button on my signals all the time but I think everyone can relate to leaving it on at least once. This unit is a great backup in case you forget. The install wasn't too bad but I did have to make a few inquiries to Kisan. They were very responsive and helpful with all my questions. The main issue was a humming noise coming from the wires, they said this was normal due to the voltage and Hz they were poling the lines at. You can't hear it with the bike running so it is no big deal. I also installed the springs into the signal light switch but I got some wired functionality from it (if you didn't hold the button for long enough when turning right the left signal would come on. This could probably be fixed but I de...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/09/09 by
Nine (Nayan) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2010 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

didnt work, mechanic said problematic and wouldn't warranty it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
eyestoogreen (Ladonna) from Heath, KY, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Blue & Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

this was already install on my bike when i bought it and it great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/09 by
Tony Soilleux (moonshado) from Totara North, New Zealand, , Asia, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love the cancellation feature, found a few quirks, all turn signal lamps stay lit, when using turn signals. attempting to adjust brightness, turns off running lights, not sure if this is all sm-3 devices. or just euro vers? the main signalminder device couldnt be easier to install, and running light options are just as easy, no cutting of wires necessary though do recommend cutting down the long option wires to between 5 -6 inches long. The four way flasher took bit of figuring out how to use, escort mode looks great, is easy as to activate. have done the return springs, as everyone else says, you do need to trim a bit off the bottom of the springs, and notice that to engage turn signals, have to press bit harder on switch. if you dont do the springs, then you have to phyiscally reset signal switch, before using. am over the moon with rear signal lamps flashing 3 times and staying bright until brake released. Overall am very impressed with this device.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
Mick Kennedy (hardon) from Townsville, , Asia, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This unit works very well and is easy to fit . just plug in and a few simple wires to connect , all necessary parts to do this are included then just select the function you want
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/07 by
Hesham Hegazy (hesho1962) from Cairo, , EG, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great Device , Works as they say , This is a must have , Delivers every thing you need , Only the springs installation is a bit tricky , make sure they are deeply inserted to avoid fuse blow.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/03/07 by
dglvr (dglvr) from Brandon, FL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice product - works as advertised.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/06 by
MM2 (mannymoura) from LA CANADA FLINTRIDGE, CA, United States, for a 2006 Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy enough to install, I find it not to be responsive sometimes. On the positive side. I wish Honda would make this part of their standard equipment, I love the runing lights, the fact that it turns off your turn signals, perhaps I have to get used to it. Salreus and Ranger Rick56, (Members) have great instructions on how to hook it up. Thank You
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/06 by
Mush (Mush) from Courtenay, , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Haven't installed it yet but looking forward to. Will really add to the safety of the bike for the rare occasion of forgetting to turn off the signal light
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/05 by
Ranger Rick (RangerRick56) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product! The SM-3 is the one that fits my VT750. Simply replaces the turn signal flaher unit. It's located in the head light housing. Take the time to hook up the brake and flasher option. All the connectors come in the kit. Cut down the lead wires to about 5 inches long before you put on the supplied crimp connectors. The springs that go into the handle bar controller are the only tricky part. I cut them down by 3/4 of a turn (as stated here and in the manual), but I'm not sure that is enough. I might go back and cut more if they do not loosen up a little more. Used needle-nose plyers to put them in place. I did have to take apart the handlebar control unit once because the spring on one side had moved and was causing the unit to cancel it self out before it started to flash. (EDIT... problem was not the springs, it was the connection from the white to light blue cable on turn signal. I used the supplied crimps and did not get a tight fit. Put both wires in the c...
Review Details 

15 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/05 by
jynx (jynx) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love it. easy to install. on the 2004 shadow 750. now I don't have to worry about my turn signals, and I realy like the follow me and hazzards option. I also installed the flashing tail light. the only thing I didn't like about this item is, because this item turns your turn signals into running lights. the amber turn signal light on the speedo stays dimly lit all the time. but I got used to it,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/05 by
Carey (lairpa) from Grand Island, NY, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works like a charm. Just remember the flash unit on a 750 Aero is inside the headlight housing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/05 by
Mike Buckley (mikebuck) from Georgetown, MA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Moderately easy to install. You can just replace the original turn-signal relay located within the headlamp housing, set the dip-switches for time-out setting and be done if you don't want the "additional" features. I connected the 3 additional wire connections to add the running light (hazard /escort flasher) functionality and brake over-ride features. (Need a voltmeter or wiring diagram for this, to be certain of proper wiring.) I also installed the two springs so that the handle-bar mounted flasher switch automatically returns to "neutral" position when released. (Had to trim these slightly) All necessary wires, springs and connectors were provided and the directions were easy to follow. Took just over an hour to install all (and I took my time).
Review Details 

9 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
salreus (salreus) from columbus, OH, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

works great. I was worried about hooking up the options. All the wires you need to tap are inside the head lamp also. the 12 v break is green/yellow.the left and right are from the install book. light blue and orange I think. all I had to do was disconnect the main connect and the smaller red connector. Then peel back the black electrical tape and hook the connectors and install the connectors back together. worked first time. very easy to install once I figured out what I wanted to tap into.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/25/04 by
ohio aero (OhioAero) from avon, OH, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

works well as i always forget to turn my signels off.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models also viewed
Scroll right
}