Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models

Buy Now. Earn 110 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KIS-SM-3
Price: $109.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 219 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/12 by
Dan (silvershadow07) from Jersey Shore, PA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Wiring the item was easy. Putting the springs in the switch was a little tricky. Overall the Signal-Minder is exactly what I was looking for. I ride in big groups and the escort function will come in handy as well as the 4way flashers. Should be standard equipment on all bikes from the factory!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
Stephen Grant (highlander39) from Belmont, NH, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I bought two of these units. One for my Shadow Spirit 1100, and another for a friends Shadow ACE 750. The installation went fairly easy, (easier on the ACE as the flasher relay is in the headlight housing). I hooked up all the options. At first I had problems with both the unit working properly, but after communications with Kisan Tech. They informed me that because the Honda Shadows have one dash light to indicate either directional that I was getting "crossover" causing the unit to malfuntion. In all honesty, if I had read the directions more closely, it states that in there. They sent me the LED replacement for my dash directional indicator and everything worked perfectly. I tell you folks, the people at Kisan Tech are top shelf, they are helpful as well as professional, (and they have a great product). If you are considdering buying one of these units, by all means DO SO !!
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
John (JAMuir) from Grant, MI, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Installed last summer, workes great no problems, wired all the options in. Great for safty!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/05 by
Robert Moses (stanky31) from Pensacola, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This does a good job with turning off the signal but wish it would be more do-it-yourself directions for wiring for additional lighting.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/05 by
Artie Lamb (Artie57) from Rockland, MA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I just installed one today and I had to do the same as everyone else by removing the gas tank. But after that it was easy actually I just loosened the gas take and was careful to connect up the switch. It is working great I set it to the 24 second interval with the dip switches I have not hooked up the brake option yet but I will be looking into that soon now that it works the way I thought it would. I do wish you did not have to cancel it manually before you use it again but the main thing is that it does cancel the blinker if you forget it.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/04 by
TimmyG from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2004 Fatboy 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I am having a Honda service Tech install, all other reviews seem favorable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/03 by
Jim (jrhalltx) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Had to remove the seat and tank to change this out. I have been unable to get the brake cancelling option to work in concert with my electric connection tail light conversion kit. I'm sure it is operator error. You do need to get into the habit of pushing your switch in before you set the turn signal since you probably let the module turn them off the last time. I set mine to 8 seconds but now think I should have gone the longest time since I might just turn them off myself before the module does it. I'll play with it and see what I prefer. I don't look forward to taking the seat and tank off again.I need a quick disconnect for the tank hose. I fianlly got the brake cancelling feature to work and yes I did have it hooked up wrong. Apparently DC current doesn't use the same logic as I do. I did change the setting to the longest one so that the module only turns it off when I really do forget. I am really pleased with the set up now. UPDATE I contacted Kisan becasue I had heard thet ...
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/03 by
Andy (amasek) from Town of Lisbon, WI, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy Install
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/03 by
Spirit (Hedraws) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Really easy to install and it works great. Wish they would add emergency flasher option. It does have a flasher option but it is a little complicated.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/03 by
dale oliphant (ollie) from sedro woolley, WA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

nice piece have the brake option hooked up and the light option had to paint the rear lens red wa. state wont allow the amber lights on all the time like the 4 way option to
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/02 by
Joe (SpiritCruiser) from Noblesville, IN, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Also can be used for a backup warning - sounds like reverse warning on heavy equipment. Seriously, neat little device.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/01 by
Big Dog (BigDog75) from Bishop, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

One of my biggest gripes about the Spirit is that it doesn't have self-cancelling turn signals. I always forget to turn mine off. I saw this product, and thought it would solve my problem. It has..., to some extent. Installation was simple, just unplug the old one and plug in this new module. The problem is getting at the electrical panel. You have to remove the gas tank. I let my mechanic do it and it was $45 well spent. The signalMinder comes with two options and a variety of settings for how long you want the signal to go before it turns off. I opted for a 30 second turn-off time, and wished I had gone with 20 seconds. 30 is just too long. I had my mechanic turn on the "beeper" feature and hook up the brake light interrupt. The beeper lasted about one month, and was very loud. I say "was" because after a month it suddenly went softer, and I can barely hear it. Which is OK, because it was almost embarrassingly loud when it was initially hooked up. The brake interrupt f...
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/01 by
Pete Hanke (KPMHSpirit) from Evansville, IN, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

It's easy to install but you'll have to take the tank off to get the left side front cover off and access the turn signal relay. Just remove the stock relay and plug in the signal minder and go. I tie-wrapped the signal minder to the stock bracket. I did not connect the brake relay to delay the signal minder count. The turn signals shut off as set by the dip switches but you have to reset the turn signal switch manually before the next use.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kisan SignalMinder - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow/ Valkyrie/ VTX1800/ Kawasaki VN500/ 800 Vulcan Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET