Member Reviews for K&N Products Air Filter - Honda Goldwing GL1800/ F6B Models (Not For Sale Outside U.S./ Canada/ Mexico)

K&N Products Air Filter - Honda Goldwing GL1800/ F6B Models  (Not For Sale Outside U.S./ Canada/ Mexico)

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KN-HA-1801
MSRP: 73.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/06 by
Kevin Woodward from Guthrie, OK, for a White 2005 1800 wrote:

Have K&N filter in all my vehicles. When I use to Race in SCCA F-Stock first thing they told me is to get a K&N. Have it in all our Police Cars also. Was a pain to get to the filter box on the Wing. (think they could have designed it a little better.) only tip is to use box or cardboard to mark location of screws. It was a lot easier going back together this way. Did not have to guess where screws went. It took a freind and I about 1 hour and 15 minutes to change filter from start to finish. First time to change filter.
Review Details 

19 out of 21 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/06 by
from Dublin, CA, United States, for a 2004 Magenta Metallic 1800 wrote:

3 hours to change an air filter? What were they thinking??????? Guess that is the best reason to get one - at the first service of the air filter. Since it's a closed loop system, don't expect any preformance changes (I was based on past experience with other bikes).
Review Details 

12 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/05 by
from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2005 1800 wrote:

The 1800 is a bitch to get at the filter so figured I'd put in the K&N
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
from Plymouth, MI, United States, for a 2002 orange pearl 1800 wrote:

Had the dealer install it. Seems a lil snappier on the throtle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/04 by
from Tracy, CA, United States, for a 2003: Yellow 1800 wrote:

Not installed yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/04 by
from Weidman, MI, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

I bought the filter before I got my wing. and I now have the bike and will install the filter soon.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/04 by
from Claymont, DE, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

MY MILEAGE HAS PICK-UP BY FOUR MPG. IF YOU BUY IT FROM THE DEALER IT OVER PRICED.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/04 by
from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a candy orange 1800 wrote:

Good performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/03 by
from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Waiting for Spring to come, I haven't put many miles on it yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/24/03 by
from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

When these first came out for the GL-1800 I installed one to minimise the need for filter replacement. When looking at the new filter out of the box it had a small hole in one corner. The Dealer didn't want to correct it so I pluged the hole with a Hot Glue Gun. That worked well but over time I noticed that the Throttle Body Butterfly Valves were getting covered with hard Slime caused by the Oil. After cleaning out the Throttle Body several times with the same sludge I removed the K&N and installed a new Honda OEM filter. Note: Per reports from Stu O. this filter causes problems at Idle on the 1800's.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/31/03 by
from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

I installed this air filter as soon as they came out then removed it last summer and replaced it with the OEM filter. With the Fuel Injection system on the 1800 the Throttle Body's were becomming plugged with oil residue from the filter. Without a little fuel wash through the throttle body like the carburated 1500's have the oil stays on the parts and causes idle problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/03 by
from HOLLYWOOD, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 wrote:

Good performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/03 by
from miami, FL, for a 2012 Candy Red 1800 wrote:

YOU HEAR THE FLOW AIR AND FEEL THROTLE RESPONSE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/03 by
from richmond, KY, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

k n has always been a leader
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/03 by
from peyton, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

if you got to spend all the time access that air filter put something that well help
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/03 by
from Kenner, LA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Added this the other week and really don't notice or feel that significant an improvement - not in gas mileage or overall performance. I have used the K&N on other vehicles and swear by them and feel better knowing my GL1800 is protected by the best quality air filter on the market!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/03 by
from Sharpsburg, GA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Not installed yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/02 by
Robert Powell (gunn999) from Elkton, KY, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I'm well pleased with this product for I wont have to clean it till 50,000 miles (under normal conditions).It's well worth the money considering you would have to change a stock filter once a year (or an average of 5000 miles each year at $20.00 per filter. So do the math.It will pay for it self in two or three years.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/02 by
iowarider (iowarider) from Farmington, IA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

What can I say? It works. If it was any easier to install I would have had to just open the box and said sick em and it would have jumped up an installed itself. Not had it long enought to see if it adds power or mileage. Did seem to pull better on hills.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for K&N Products Air Filter - Honda Goldwing GL1800/ F6B Models (Not For Sale Outside U.S./ Canada/ Mexico) also viewed
Scroll right
}